Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Texas Best Pico de Gallo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Best Pico de Gallo

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      This was really yummie, and low fat. (I left out the avacados). I used jalapeno peppers, and parsley instead of cilantro and it was fabulous!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This was a good Pico de Gallo recipe. I used 3 cloves minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added a can of drained black-eye peas. I used fresh jalapeno peppers, too. I served this as a dip with tortilla chips. Had lots of cold beer to cool us off. Thanks PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This has an excellent flavor!!! It is not a recipe that you want to make for a family, it is more for parties. We ended up throwing out half of ours as we didn't eat it fast enough. It lasted about a week in the fridge after we made it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      We had with salad and pimento cheese burgers. Just awesome, love the lime and spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I used this Pico de Gallo and added some big chunks of grilled chicken some lettuce sour cream shreaded cheaddar cheese and then put it all in a wrap. OMG This was excellant!! My new favorite meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This is very tasty! I didn't end up using avocado, so I thought that there were too many onions--I added more tomatoes, and in the future I will decrease the amount of onion. I added two jalapenos and garlic salt. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Excellent pico de gallo,PanNan! I made this last night as side for our enchilladas and left out the avocados, as we had a salad that I served with guacamole.Good blend of flavors-mucho bueno! Muchas gracias,PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This recipe is perfect! It turned out great and tasted even better! Thanks a bunch PanNan....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      You know, this recipe is so versitile, that no matter what combinations and ratios of the basic ingredients are used, it always tastes deliciouso! I am serving it over grilled hamburgers this evening and my taste buds can hardly wait. Thanks for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Excellent! We used diced green chili peppers instead just cause that was all I had on hand. Great on chips and could have made a meal out of it. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This was so good. Made it for a cookout on the 4th. Everyone seemed to like it a lot. Thanks, I know I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Texas Best Pico de Gallo

    Serving Size: 1 (1517 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 956.4
     
    Calories from Fat 545
    57%
    Total Fat 60.5 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 77.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 42.1 g
    168%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites