37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I%u2019ve got mountains of dip recipes from all over the internet (mostly from here) but this one is by far the absolute best I%u2019ve ever tried. I made it in the microwave, melting the cheeses together first and then stirring in the other fresh ingredients. 5 stars isn%u2019t enough, really it was just so stinkin good. I made it for a baby shower and people kept coming back to the dip bowl for more. This will be my standard dip recipe for now on. I can%u2019t imagine finding another recipe better then this one.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michell waterman October 11, 2010

My daughter made this recipe to take to her bf's house for something to munch on during the football game, however she was unable to get it out the door fast enough as we all had to dive in to this one. She made the dip according to the recipe adding 4 chili's. This is so much better than the usual velveta cheese dip. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher October 06, 2003

I made this at work today and served it to 6 people. Almost all of it was eaten and one of the girls, who is from Africa, said she will make this at home and eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I only put 2 jalapenos because some didn't like it too hot but I left the seeds in and when I make it at home I will put more. The hotter the better! Everyone gave it 5 stars and if there were more so would it score! Thanks so much for a delicious dip, much better than plain old rotel dip. Nancy

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Sneed September 15, 2003

Kid approved!!!! This is delicious, and we'll definitely be making it again. Since the kids are our primary customers for this dish, I reduced the tomato and pepper so that the cheese wouldn't have "chunks" of vegetable in it or be too spicy. It came out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma March 11, 2013

Doubled the recipe and took it to a potluck. Everyone really liked it and I imagine it will be requested. I may never buy the stuff in the jar again. A trip to the farmers market got us fresh peppers and tomatoes. Yum. We used 1 lb. reg. velveeta and 1 lb. mexican velveeta just because we knew kids would be eating it also. Had a side of chopped up jalapenos if anyone wanted to kick it up a notch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan August 20, 2011

This stuff is soooo good! I was going to make tacos for dinner, but we ended up just having queso.... it's that good. I added a little milk because it was a little thick for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hot1 April 15, 2011

This is so good. I brought it for a covered-dish lunch at work; it was all eaten and I had to print the recipe and hand it out. Cream cheese is my new secret weapon. Seems like everything comes out better with a little cream cheese mixed in. For you people in love with the food processor, I think the veggies for this are better chopped by hand. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TVara December 17, 2010

This is an incredible dip that I can't rave about enough. I have given out the recipe many times, and with cilantro or without, it is better than any restaurant queso you will find! I don't bother looking for any other recipe as this one is the ultimate. Thanks SO much for posting as this is an incredible recipe!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swpmd December 04, 2010

This dip was great! I doubled the recipe and I used only 4 jalapenos (I left 1 seeded) and it turned out mild, next time I will use at least 6 or 7. Thanks for the recipe, it is a keeper for sure...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle October 15, 2010

So good! Next time I wouldn't waste my time with cilantro. I love cilantro, but it didn't add anything to the flavor I decided. This tastes like the queso from Chi-Chi's! I will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kwilson3 January 01, 2010
Texas Best Cheese Dip (Chile Con Queso)