Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex-Mex Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      YUMMY. These were VERY easy to make. Enjoyed the gr. chilies and cumin in the recipe. Best of all it is mild enough to be kid friendly. Try it you'll like it!! TY Miller!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This was so good! I love spicy foods so I used hot salsa. YUMMY, I will make again! thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Gee Miller I haven't cooked any of your recipes for ages and I am so glad that I came acoss this one, Just what I was looking for. It is simple, tasty and has clear step by step instuctions. I used boneless loin chops, fat trimmed, Medium "Pace" brand salsa and aged cheddar. Love that added touch of the cummin. I cooked them a couple of minutes longer as they were fairly thick chops. The result was a juicy chop with the sauce served over lightly buttered noodles. Thanks Miller love the recipe. Additional comments 9 June04- Love this recipe - simple straight forward. This time I used an easy quick salas recipe by Evangelia Thanks again Miller

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      Miller, you've done it again - just superb! We used some very, very good smoked salsa and sharp cheddar, and this was really stunningly good. I can't believe how wonderful this tasted. I made this exactly as directed, and think that the simmering was the key...it just "melded" all the flavors of the salsa and green chiles to taste like a much more complex sauce. The cumin was exactly perfect - it's one of those spices where just a tad too much is WAY too much for me, but it subtly enhanced all the flavors without overpowering in any way. I made this in a snap, and served it with corn that I sauteed with butter, parsley, and a bit of chipotle powder, to extend the tex-mex theme. We also had a green salad with tomatoes and avocadoes and a simple vinaigrette. We enjoyed this meal immensely, and will be making this for friends. Absolutely wonderful, and a go-to recipe for us from now on. If I could award more than 5 stars for simplicity, complexity of taste, and enjoyment, I would. I think I'm raving, but sometimes the simplest things are the best, and this ranks up there at the top. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      It's a winner! Hubby loved it. I felt like it was missing something, but I can't put my finger on it (too salsa tasting maybe). Overall tho, it was a very tasty entree. I served this meal with Green Chili Rice by Karen from Colorado. UPDATE: We had these again last night, but without the Green Chili Rice. They weren't as good as last week - or at least in my opinion - which is why I changed my rating from a 4 to a 3. My DH still liked them, but I really wasn't crazy about them. I'm not sure I would put salsa on my chops anymore (I wanted to bring out the chips), but I will continue to make this for the hubby. Perhaps it was the Green Chili Rice that I served as a side dish that made me like this recipe last week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I had some fairly thick pork chops on hand, so that's what I used - pretty much dumped everything but the cheese in the crockpot and set it on low while I was at work. The house smelled like HEAVEN when I walked in the door. Served with Ranch Style Eggplant #310234 and steamed Calrose rice to soak up all the delicious juice. Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Myself and my hubby really enjoyed these,will definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      These are INCREDIBLE! A new favorite in my family :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      YUM, Thanks for an awesome quick and easy recipe. I salted and peppered the chops first, switched the Salsa for a can of Rotel and a but of Salsa as some had suggested. I drained a bit of the juice off but other than that followed your recipe. It turned out so good. I served with Butternut Squash, peas and a hunk of bread. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Both the boyfriend and I enjoyed this dish. Would make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      LOVED this recipe :) The flavors were TERRIFIC!!!! I did add a can of Rotel and half a cup of Chili's Salsa (59635)as mentioned by Chef 525149 Because my chops were thick I did simmer them for 20 minutes. Served it with Green Cilantro Rice (108262). As Guy from the Food Network would say, "that's money." Will definitely become one of our top 10 all time favorites. Thanks a ton Millie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I am not kidding when I say that these were the best pork chops I have ever made. Turned out sooooo tender and flavorful. I did marinade the chops in some tequila lime store-bought marinade for 2 hours first. I served it with refried black beans, white corn chips, and corn. Very good and easy easy easy. Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This was SO good! I didn't have a lot of salsa so I used a can of rotel and half a cup of salsa. I also used a teaspoon of cayenne pepper as we love spicy. I made it with Cheesy Salsa Rice Cheesy Salsa Rice also with cayenne pepper. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Delicious! And very easy..... This is a great recipe for South Beach Phase I. I used 2% sliced cheese (was out of shredded) and butterfly chops.. I served over shredded cabbage. For my husband I served it over instant white rice and he was equally impressed. There is lots of sauce left over, but I will probably use as salad-dressing later this week. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      i loved the taste and texture of it. i didnt hv green chillies and ground cumin. but it still tasted great. i will def try it again. its easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      These pork chops were really good. Even my girls loved em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Nice to have something so tasty for plain ole porkchops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I've prepared this dish 3 times now since finding it last month. It's been my favorite "go-to" pork chop recipe because I always have the ingredients on hand. Fast, easy and my husband loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Awesome recipe to go by. I eliminated the green chiles. Cooked with olive oil and used smoked pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I wanted these the minute I read this recipe but didnt have all I needed. So, after cookinng the chops and seasoning them with salt/pepper/cumin, I emptied a can of tomatoes with green chiles, chopped onion and garlic. Turned out great! The cheese was a little extra bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.3
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    41%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1050.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites