27 Reviews

YUMMY. These were VERY easy to make. Enjoyed the gr. chilies and cumin in the recipe. Best of all it is mild enough to be kid friendly. Try it you'll like it!! TY Miller!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 04, 2002

This was so good! I love spicy foods so I used hot salsa. YUMMY, I will make again! thanks for the keeper.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* August 08, 2002

Gee Miller I haven't cooked any of your recipes for ages and I am so glad that I came acoss this one, Just what I was looking for. It is simple, tasty and has clear step by step instuctions. I used boneless loin chops, fat trimmed, Medium "Pace" brand salsa and aged cheddar. Love that added touch of the cummin. I cooked them a couple of minutes longer as they were fairly thick chops. The result was a juicy chop with the sauce served over lightly buttered noodles. Thanks Miller love the recipe. Additional comments 9 June04- Love this recipe - simple straight forward. This time I used an easy quick salas recipe by Evangelia Thanks again Miller

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 09, 2004

Miller, you've done it again - just superb! We used some very, very good smoked salsa and sharp cheddar, and this was really stunningly good. I can't believe how wonderful this tasted. I made this exactly as directed, and think that the simmering was the key...it just "melded" all the flavors of the salsa and green chiles to taste like a much more complex sauce. The cumin was exactly perfect - it's one of those spices where just a tad too much is WAY too much for me, but it subtly enhanced all the flavors without overpowering in any way. I made this in a snap, and served it with corn that I sauteed with butter, parsley, and a bit of chipotle powder, to extend the tex-mex theme. We also had a green salad with tomatoes and avocadoes and a simple vinaigrette. We enjoyed this meal immensely, and will be making this for friends. Absolutely wonderful, and a go-to recipe for us from now on. If I could award more than 5 stars for simplicity, complexity of taste, and enjoyment, I would. I think I'm raving, but sometimes the simplest things are the best, and this ranks up there at the top. Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette March 08, 2004

It's a winner! Hubby loved it. I felt like it was missing something, but I can't put my finger on it (too salsa tasting maybe). Overall tho, it was a very tasty entree. I served this meal with Green Chili Rice by Karen from Colorado. UPDATE: We had these again last night, but without the Green Chili Rice. They weren't as good as last week - or at least in my opinion - which is why I changed my rating from a 4 to a 3. My DH still liked them, but I really wasn't crazy about them. I'm not sure I would put salsa on my chops anymore (I wanted to bring out the chips), but I will continue to make this for the hubby. Perhaps it was the Green Chili Rice that I served as a side dish that made me like this recipe last week.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz August 28, 2002

I had some fairly thick pork chops on hand, so that's what I used - pretty much dumped everything but the cheese in the crockpot and set it on low while I was at work. The house smelled like HEAVEN when I walked in the door. Served with Ranch Style Eggplant #310234 and steamed Calrose rice to soak up all the delicious juice. Winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinay0618 July 23, 2013

Myself and my hubby really enjoyed these,will definitely be making them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keri1983 March 20, 2013

These are INCREDIBLE! A new favorite in my family :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

YUM, Thanks for an awesome quick and easy recipe. I salted and peppered the chops first, switched the Salsa for a can of Rotel and a but of Salsa as some had suggested. I drained a bit of the juice off but other than that followed your recipe. It turned out so good. I served with Butternut Squash, peas and a hunk of bread. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler October 18, 2010

Both the boyfriend and I enjoyed this dish. Would make again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cptnruthless August 13, 2008
Tex-Mex Pork Chops