38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

SO yummy! After reading the reviews I decided to omit the salt all together. I followed this recipe exactly except heated on the george foreman grill instead of outside. Perfection! I served with Cilantro Lime Rice and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ April 18, 2010

My wife and I usually both like a recipe, or both do not, but we disagreed totally on this one.<br/><br/>I thought it was excellent, she didn't like it at all, said, "Don't make that again."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JGsped August 30, 2013

That was the best meal my whole family said that dinner couldn't get better that that!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Athletes June 13, 2013

Yummy! Loved this simple dish. Served with jalapeno mashed potatoes and sauteed zucchini for a nice meal. Thanks Boomette for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 14, 2012

Delicious taste - we enjoyed with mashed potato, corn on the cob and asparagus. The only thing we may do different next time is exchange half the chili powder with cayenne pepper to add a flavour change. Was certainly enough heat for us. Thanks Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans June 16, 2012

Sorry, I wasn't crazy about these pork chops. The taste was a little too sweet and just didn't have enough shazam.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaltnPepa March 26, 2011

I was really pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I used a touch less salt, but otherwise kept everything else the same. I let the meat marinate for about 2 hours, then cooked the chops on the stove top and they came out great. I usually like really spicy food and these were not spicy, but still so tasty. (Can always throw some cayenne in there next time!) Definitely a keeper, and so easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu February 09, 2011

EXCELLENT!! These were SO tasty. I followed exactly except cut the recipe down to 2 pork chops. I'll be making this one again and again. Made for 1-2-3 Zaar Hits Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty December 09, 2010

I only had a boneless pork chop so used that, and this marinade was great on it. I know the flavor would be enhanced with bone in, but I used what I had. Served with grilled corn on the cob for a perfect meal. They both cooked in the same time, and this was great! Made for Photo Tag...thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 23, 2010

A quick, good and tasty twist to your everyday pork chop. The rub came together in less than a minute and you can get going on your dinner in no time. Tasty, too and liked by the whole family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini September 27, 2010
Tex-Mex Pork Chops