Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex-Mex Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      SO yummy! After reading the reviews I decided to omit the salt all together. I followed this recipe exactly except heated on the george foreman grill instead of outside. Perfection! I served with Cilantro Lime Rice and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      My wife and I usually both like a recipe, or both do not, but we disagreed totally on this one.<br/><br/>I thought it was excellent, she didn't like it at all, said, "Don't make that again."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      That was the best meal my whole family said that dinner couldn't get better that that!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Yummy! Loved this simple dish. Served with jalapeno mashed potatoes and sauteed zucchini for a nice meal. Thanks Boomette for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Delicious taste - we enjoyed with mashed potato, corn on the cob and asparagus. The only thing we may do different next time is exchange half the chili powder with cayenne pepper to add a flavour change. Was certainly enough heat for us. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Sorry, I wasn't crazy about these pork chops. The taste was a little too sweet and just didn't have enough shazam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I was really pleasantly surprised by this recipe! I used a touch less salt, but otherwise kept everything else the same. I let the meat marinate for about 2 hours, then cooked the chops on the stove top and they came out great. I usually like really spicy food and these were not spicy, but still so tasty. (Can always throw some cayenne in there next time!) Definitely a keeper, and so easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      EXCELLENT!! These were SO tasty. I followed exactly except cut the recipe down to 2 pork chops. I'll be making this one again and again. Made for 1-2-3 Zaar Hits Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I only had a boneless pork chop so used that, and this marinade was great on it. I know the flavor would be enhanced with bone in, but I used what I had. Served with grilled corn on the cob for a perfect meal. They both cooked in the same time, and this was great! Made for Photo Tag...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      A quick, good and tasty twist to your everyday pork chop. The rub came together in less than a minute and you can get going on your dinner in no time. Tasty, too and liked by the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Great stuff. Marnited it the night before in a zip lock bag, took 3 minutes. Had to give the kids plain pork chops, but the wife and I loved it even more for being easy to satify both us and the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I thought this was just all right. It wasn't really spicy or sweet to me and kind of on the salty side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Quick, easy and yummy. Just the way we like 'em. Perfect for a quick week night dinner! Thanks for a great recipe the we will be using over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      DELICIOUS!! What an easy and tasty dish to make. I had the chops in the seasoning for about 3 hours and they were awesome! Not too spicy and loads of flavourI made this for ZWT5. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Excellent Pork Chops. My youngest daughter said they were the best chops she's ever had. I only wish I had them sit longer with the rub, so the flavors would blend into the chops. I only had them sit about 2 hours. This will be a regular at my table, cuz its so easy. Made for team "Cooks With Dirty Faces for ZWT5"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Flavorful. The oil helped the spices stay on, and the brown sugar added to the flavor but was not enough to burn or cause flare-ups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Made these for dinner and everyone loved them. I used boneless chops and took lauralies advice and I did marinate them overnight. I used 11 boneless chops and did the seasoning x3. I also gave it like 4 really good shakes of cayenne pepper. Thanks for a great recipe that will be made again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      We really enjoyed these pork chops. They are packed with flavor and couldn't be easier to throw together. I cooked mine on an indoor grill pan, using the same directions. We will definitely be making these chops again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Really good, really easy! Nice balance of sweet & heat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.9
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    44%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 679.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes