Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex Mex Kraft Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex Mex Kraft Dinner

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2011

      Like Charlotte J, I was also a little confused on the directions. I followed what she did and omitted the additional milk/butter from the directions on the box. I cooked the macaroni, added the 1 T butter, 2 T milk, and cheese sauce packets to meat mixture, and then added the plain macaroni to the meat mixture to heat through. This worked very well!

      I used Penzey's spice blends for the taco seasoning (2 T. Bold Taco mix 1 T. Arizona Dreaming). For the salsa, I used Black Bean and Corn salsa. I also added some additional frozen corn. Next time I will probably add a can of black beans too. At the end, I poured everything into a greased baking dish, topped with shredded cheddar cheese, and baked in a 350 degree oven until the cheese melted.

      Quick, easy, and a tasty dish that can be made with some of my home's staples! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This was excellent. Very quick andeasy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Wow, this was really easy to make and so good. In step 1, I was not sure if I was to add the milk and butter as the package stated. I decided not to, as I could always add it in later. After putting the macaroni in the boiling water, I cooked the meat. Then I added the 1T butter/2T milk, Pace Picante Sauce, 2 packets of cheese and taco seasoning to the meat reheating it again. This worked very well to get the 3 packets of dry ingredients mixed in. All that was left was to stir in the macaroni and serve. I will be making this again. Thanks you Sam #3 for posting it and Boomette's for recommending this recipe. Made for I RECOMMEND TAG MAY-JUNE game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      We loved this recipe. It's a good change from the plain mac and cheese. The salsa I used was spicy so my son didn't eat it. It was not written on the jar. Next time I'll use a mild salsa and I'm sure he's going to love it. Anyway, me and DH likes this a lot so it won't waste :) Nothing is missing here, the taste is perfect. Thanks Sam :) Made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      I loved the mixture of adding the ground beef and salsa to the mac n cheese. It gave it a good taste. I was out of milk and didn't want to go to the store, so thought I'd try it with water. It worked just fine and even more low fat. I used homemade taco seasoning and cut the recipe in half. Yummy! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I made this for mine and SO's dinner on 12/02/09. And since there was just the two of us the recipe was cut in half. I didn't want to go to the store, so a few changes were made to the recipe using the things that were on hand. The changes are as follows, used an off brand of the macaroni and cheese,picante sauce instead of salsa. And for the taco seasoning I used Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix ( For any recipe calling for taco seasoning, this recipe is always used ). This recipe was fast, easy, cheap, filling, and most of all pretty good tasting. What more can you ask from a recipe than all that ? " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was really good! I used 1/2 cup of Buddha's own Pico De Gallo for the salsa. I strained the meat mixture before adding it to the macaroni & cheese to keep it thick. Also, when I made the mac & cheese, I omitted the milk as I always make it that way (it keeps it creamy and cheesy). We placed some in a bowl and it was really good. Then got an idea.... we broke out the Doritos and sour cream and served it as a delicious Tex Mex scooping treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was a very tasty version of Kraft Dinner. I used a Mexican seasoning since I didn't have a taco mix and it was delicious. I did make it too spicy for my stomach so next time I'll be sure to taste test as I'm adding the salsa & seasoning. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was a simple easy dinner to make. I made the macaroni as the box stated then mixed in the taco seasoning instead of adding it to the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      What a spicy quick dish. It tasted just as good reheated the next day. The only thing I had to do different was use 1 box of macaroni and cheese because I didn't have two like I thought. My husband liked it and said it was a keeper. Thanks Sam #3. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on May 10, 2007

      This was very good. The recipe however, needs some adjustments. I think the milk should say 2/3 cup and there should be a little water (1/4 cup) maybe added to the meat/seasonings mixture before adding to the mac and cheese. With these changes this could be a 4 or 5 star recipe for taste and simplicity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex Mex Kraft Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.2
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    43%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 939.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites