Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex Mex Fusilli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex Mex Fusilli

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      yummy! of course, i can't leave anything the way it is, so i added minced garlic, a can of sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms, onion and red bell pepper - i then topped it with shredded cheddar and baked it at 375 until the cheese melted, for about 25-30 minutes. i added in some extra half & half to account for the extra ingredients, used leftover ham and it was delish! definately a good salsa would make a big difference IMHO. thanks, will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      This got mixed reviews at our house. I liked it but no one else did. I followed the recipe as written but it seemed a bit bland so I ended up adding the whole jar of salsa. I thought this helped but still no one else liked it. Made for Spring PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was the perfect way to use leftover diced ham. I had already exhausted the other possible dinner options, so decided to give this a try. And so glad I did. My hubby and I agreed that it was missing a little something (but not enough to keep us from looking forward to the leftovers). Maybe something to give it a little more "kick" (and we did use medium salsa to begin with)...maybe more salsa, or cheese, some hot sauce or red pepper flakes? Any (or even all) of the above would probably put it right at the perfect-o mark. Also, I was a little worried about the green onions, but they were a great addition. Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I used spiral pasta and ham,followed recipe exactly..I halved recipe for just DH and myself...I will make this again and again..What a great way of using up ham..Thank u for this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Mmm...quick and easy and so delicious :) I prefer it with ham and I can take or leave the salsa...it's good both ways. Thanks for submitting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is like a glorified mac & cheese. My family loved it! Next time I'll double the corn and use a spicier salsa. I made it with ham and omitted the green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This was quick when I needed it! I used chicken and it went great. I used 2 cups milk and 1/2 cup fat free half and half. I used a mild salsa but next time I will add in some pickled jalapenos for my husband. The whole family enjoyed this creamy dish. Thanks CrinV for another yummy recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I made this with rotini and Diced Ham Dinner Starter (oamc) and it went together quick and easy. My oldest daughter really enjoyed this and had more than one helping! thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is quite easy to make, and very tasty as well. It can easily be doubled, or more, if you have to serve a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex Mex Fusilli

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 688.5
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    34%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 104.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 850.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites