8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are WONDERFUL! I took them to a gathering last night and had none to bring home! Luckily, I had made a few extra to sample beforehand. I added the cheese to the filling mixture( because I didn't read the recipe through!) and I liked them that way! I garnished each with a small cilantro leaf. Thanks for a real keeper- will be great for summer BBQ's too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslie in Texas December 17, 2003

These are fantastic! DH is on Atkin's and needed something new. Well, I ended up eating most of them!! The kick from the jalapeno is just right, and the cilantro and green onion really add to the Tex Mex flavors. Thank you for a definite "keeper" recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi November 20, 2003

DH is following Atkins and needed a break from the traditional deviled eggs. He really enjoyed these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luby Luby Luby November 16, 2003

These are superior deviled eggs! There's just so many recipes for this, and they all start to look the same, but this one is a breath of fresh air! It's also a good recipe for Somersizers, who can get pretty tired of eggs and eggs with cheese, and deviled eggs, well, you get my point. I tripled up on the cilantro (love the stuff) and used a local Moroccan hot pepper. I had a few friends over to watch a movie and these were inhaled! Thanks, Starla, I'm going to be making these often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj September 14, 2003

These were delicious. I added 1/4 t adobo but other than that made as directed. They are the BEST deviled eggs I, too, have ever had. I will make these from now on. Tagged, made, and reviewed for Best of 2008 Tag Game.UPDATE: these were the first thing to disappear on game day, week five of this year's football season! Both men and women loved these. I was asked for copies of this recipe! AND, everyone said, "These are the best deviled eggs I've ever had!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy October 14, 2009

We left out the hot peppers, because one of us can't have them, and then DH sprinkled pepper sauce on his to compensate... with or without, delightful and somewhat unusual deviled eggs that everyone enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn November 12, 2008

This was the best deviled eggs I ever ate. We added a little more garlic salt,cilantro and green onions for taste. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Winfield December 14, 2007

This was so good. I wanted to just eat the filling by itself. Made a great snack and the cheese was a nice addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyparentingguide June 20, 2006
Tex Mex Deviled Eggs