Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex-Mex Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      For pure simplicity, I choose to slice the chicken breasts and the veggies prior to marinating, left them to chill together for 2 hours and after draining, grilled them all together. The taste was still great. Although, in the future, after preparing the chicken, salsa, cheese and sour cream in the tortilla, I will put them in the oven a couple minutes to warm up because I found they cooled down quite a bit by the time they were placed on the table to be served. Otherwise, Prima!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      These are sooooooo gooood!! YUUUUMMMMMMMMM! I am going to use beef next time. Love the flavor of the marinade in this recipe. Thanks so much Bev ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      We used chicken tenders and grilled them slow. They were very tender and had a little kick to them. One of my husbands favorite meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      I have been craving good fajitas and this recipe really was the answer for me. My husband and I both loved the flavor of the marinade. I placed the chicken directly on the grill, but put the vegetables in a grill basket. I was afraid they would fall into the grill. The smoky aroma and flavor was outstanding. We cook Tex-Mex a lot, so this recipe will get used often. Thanks Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      These were delicious and we will be having these often during the summer, but next time with flank steak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      My DH and DS really liked this recipe. The fajitas had a nice subtle mild flavor. I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice because that's what I had on hand. I also added 1 tbs brown sugar to the recipe. I cut the chicken and vegetables into strips and marinated it for a couple of hours and then broiled it under the broiler.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These were awesome! We really like onions so I used 2 medium for this batch. In fact I made 2 batches, one with chicken and the other beef. I did rub the meat with ground cumin before slicing and placing in marinade. We will make these again I'm sure - thanks so much for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      These are fantastic! Even my husband commented how moist and delicious the chicken was, which is high praise since he usually only eats beef fajitas. I have to admit, I don't usually like chicken fajitas either, but I absolutely loved these. Marinated the meat a couple of hours which was more than enough to impart a great flavor. Have never made peppers and onions for fajitas directly on the grill and found the veggies stay a little firmer but have a great smokey taste. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      OK - So it looks like I'm the odd gal out here - but we didn't enjoy these very much. They were SO soy saucey tasting - Hubby & I are from the SW and fajitas are our fave - but this just didn't do it for us - so sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is one of the best recipies I have ever tried for fajitas. I've made it twice now, and we'ver really enjoyed them both times. I prefer to slice the chicken first, then marinate it overnight. I don't marinate the veggies at all -- I just lightly coat them with olive oil and grill them. The chicken is so flavorful that marinating the veggies is almost overkill. One other comment -- I just use the juice of one lemon, rather than the amount called for in the recipe. I think it's about the same. Thanks for the keeper, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      Yum! The marinade provides flavorful chicken and veggies. My chicken was sooo tender. I did allow everything to marinate for about 2 hours, as my hubby was very late for dinner. I added a few red pepper flakes and a couple of twists of fresh ground black pepper. My onions tended to fall apart as I turned them on the grill (which could have been my method...or the long marinating time), and next time will probably do those in a little foil while the chicken grills. My hubby has taken to using ranch dressing on his fajitas (instead of sour cream). The ranch complimented the tasty chicken and veggies well. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    24%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1553.5 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites