Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex-Mex Cheesy Chicken Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Cheesy Chicken Chowder

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      Loved this recipe! The only thing that I did different was add a little green salsa for an extra kick. This is going to become a repeat in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Very good recipe and very forgiving of substitutions. Each component can be replaced with something similar and the resulting soup still tastes delicious. I used homemade turkey broth and leftover turkey, a can of nacho cheese, a can of Rotel, a can of cream of mushroom soup, a large dose of Louisiana hot sauce, fresh green onions and unpeeled diced potatoes along with the rest of the ingredients as listed. Of course, it took longer to cook because the potatoes were raw, but it was well worth the wait... and who can complain about a simmering pot of soup keeping the house warm and cozy on a cold winter afternoon? Next time I will brown the diced potatoes with the celery, onions and garlic before adding them to the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This is so good! Nice and spicy - just the way I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was really tasty. I thought it was to thick, so I doubled the chicken stock and only used 1/2 of the bag of hash browns. I'll be adding this to our regular cold weather rotation. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Outstanding soup - the kids loved it and we have leftovers for work! I added a bit more velveeta as we love cheese. Also used a 32 ounce box of chicken broth instead of 2 cans, still just right consistency!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Great chowder. We loved it and will have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Great Chowder! Souper Easy and will be added to our cool weather regulars! Thanks Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      This was very good (although I did have to search for the Velveeta to make it - never usually buy it). Two comments - do not overcook the potatoes, and use a fully flavored salsa, maybe even hot. I used a mild salsa and the flavor of the soup was (you guessed it!) mild. This worked fine though, because I made this soup for a friend who was just in a bad motorcycle accident and she doesn't care for spicy foods. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      This is great! Easy to make. Best on a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Cheesy Chicken Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.9
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    32%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 725.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites