Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tex-Mex Burger With Cajun Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Burger With Cajun Mayo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2011

      These were good. A little too much seasoning in the meat I think, or maybe it was the brand. But we enjoyed them nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Great burgers. These were a bit too spicy for my taste (of course, I'm not one for jalapenos), but the DH just loved them. He is the spice nut and was looking for a spicy burger recipe and this seem to fit the bill. We will make these again, but I think I will just use the jalapenos as a garnish on top of the burgers and not mix in with the beef so I can control the spice for me and the kids. The mayo was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      A little salty. I would reduce the cajun seasoning in both the mayo and burger. I love spicy but a little too spicy for me. The amount of jalapeno's is up to you. I thought my review went through before this. Sorry if it gets posted x2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Tasty burgers. I expected it to be hotter, maybe the jalapeno I used wasn't very hot. In any case very simple and easy to make recipe, I substituted the montery jack pepper cheese with provlone. Will definetly make this recipe my standard burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Luvin' Texas We ABSOLUTELY LOVED your burger! DH and DS ate two of them! What easy burger to pull together. I made earlier in the day and let sit in fridge until dinner time. It looked like rain here so I cooked in my new toy, the rOCKET gRILL (NO CLEAN UP ). The spices were exactly right. I didn't make the mayo (ran out) but will do the next time and there will be a next time. Thanks for sharing! I made this for Zaar's Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Pretty darn tasty. I loved the spicy mayo, my cajun seasoning is a little salty, I'll try something else next time. I didn't use any onion, didn't have any one hand. I think I would prefer my jalepenos a little more cooked, they added a little too much crunch for me. But other than that, this recipe it a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      DH LOVED it! I have to admit, I am not a big fan of red meat, but I did enjoy this burger! Since I can't get hold of cajun seasoning here, I made Chef Blade's Uncle Roger's Cajun SpiceI. I cut the recipe in half to make 2 big fat juicy burgers! I even reduced the mayo but was generous with the seasoning! I loved the cajun mayo (DH DETESTS mayo but didn't complain!) Thank you, Luvin' Texas, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      These burgers were filled with all kinds of great stuff and then topped with great stuff too. I did use half the amount of mayo (but added all of the cajun seasoning). These had just the right amount of spice for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Burger With Cajun Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.5
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    51%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 130.8 mg
    43%
    Sodium 681.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites