8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good. A little too much seasoning in the meat I think, or maybe it was the brand. But we enjoyed them nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 March 22, 2011

Great burgers. These were a bit too spicy for my taste (of course, I'm not one for jalapenos), but the DH just loved them. He is the spice nut and was looking for a spicy burger recipe and this seem to fit the bill. We will make these again, but I think I will just use the jalapenos as a garnish on top of the burgers and not mix in with the beef so I can control the spice for me and the kids. The mayo was good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 30, 2008

A little salty. I would reduce the cajun seasoning in both the mayo and burger. I love spicy but a little too spicy for me. The amount of jalapeno's is up to you. I thought my review went through before this. Sorry if it gets posted x2.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz September 20, 2008

Tasty burgers. I expected it to be hotter, maybe the jalapeno I used wasn't very hot. In any case very simple and easy to make recipe, I substituted the montery jack pepper cheese with provlone. Will definetly make this recipe my standard burger recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omar H. August 23, 2008

Luvin' Texas We ABSOLUTELY LOVED your burger! DH and DS ate two of them! What easy burger to pull together. I made earlier in the day and let sit in fridge until dinner time. It looked like rain here so I cooked in my new toy, the rOCKET gRILL (NO CLEAN UP ). The spices were exactly right. I didn't make the mayo (ran out) but will do the next time and there will be a next time. Thanks for sharing! I made this for Zaar's Alphabet Soup Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook July 12, 2008

Pretty darn tasty. I loved the spicy mayo, my cajun seasoning is a little salty, I'll try something else next time. I didn't use any onion, didn't have any one hand. I think I would prefer my jalepenos a little more cooked, they added a little too much crunch for me. But other than that, this recipe it a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5150 July 07, 2008

DH LOVED it! I have to admit, I am not a big fan of red meat, but I did enjoy this burger! Since I can't get hold of cajun seasoning here, I made Chef Blade's Uncle Roger's Cajun SpiceI. I cut the recipe in half to make 2 big fat juicy burgers! I even reduced the mayo but was generous with the seasoning! I loved the cajun mayo (DH DETESTS mayo but didn't complain!) Thank you, Luvin' Texas, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum January 16, 2008

These burgers were filled with all kinds of great stuff and then topped with great stuff too. I did use half the amount of mayo (but added all of the cajun seasoning). These had just the right amount of spice for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 June 27, 2007
Tex-Mex Burger With Cajun Mayo