Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tetlow Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tetlow Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2011

      Very good slaw! I'm glad to see that others like onions in their cole slaw. I used a red bell pepper instead of green, just for more color. I don't usually have Miracle Whip, so I used mayo and added a little more sugar to mimic the sweet tanginess. This is delicious. Even better the next day. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I've never thought of using onions in slaw before or mustard or bell pepper (I used red since I don't like green) but it really works and it is really good! We had this last night alongside pot roast sandwiches! Very yummy! Thanks for posting!Made for Veg'n Tag 37!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      I tasted some right after making it and I already know it's five star worthy! I can't wait to see it get better overnight. I made it with Vegenaise instead of Miracle Whip, so it's really healthy and cholesterol-free. What a great treat to enjoy something so good for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      I forgot to purchase a red bell pepper for this salad and used red onion instead. Trader Joe's brand mayo subbed for Miracle Whip. Yes, I even used plain old white distilled vinegar in the coleslaw. This went extremely well with my posted Middle Eastern-Style Slow Cooked Baked Beans (Vegan Friendly) (a recipe inspired by this one!) You can't eat coleslaw without baked beans to go with it, can you? Reviewed for Veg Tag/August. Good coleslaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Mmmmmm. I made this early this morning and it's been in the fridge long enough for a test sample. This is going to be great with tonight's steak. I just sent everything through the food pro using the thin slicer and chopped the onion quite fine after it was sliced. Took almost no time for a yummy slaw. Made as directed for Ramadan Tag in the NA/ME forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Made this to go with another dinner and had some left for DD and I for our lunch to go along with your Tuna Fish Sandwiches#375968. I did add a little celery to the salad but otherwise followed the instructions...delicious recipe again. Thank you. Made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Delish! Light refreshing and crisp. I made using a red bell pepper and a red onion. We are not fans of Miracle whip so I used s Smart Balance.I also did add celery seed a must for my coleslaw.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Great coleslaw. I added a stalk of cerlery and a carrot to the processor. I used mayonnaise and thought it was just right with the sugar and vinegar. Thanks! Made for Sept. Veggie Swap-2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tetlow Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.8
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    42%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 140.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites