8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good slaw! I'm glad to see that others like onions in their cole slaw. I used a red bell pepper instead of green, just for more color. I don't usually have Miracle Whip, so I used mayo and added a little more sugar to mimic the sweet tanginess. This is delicious. Even better the next day. Thanx!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* April 08, 2011

I've never thought of using onions in slaw before or mustard or bell pepper (I used red since I don't like green) but it really works and it is really good! We had this last night alongside pot roast sandwiches! Very yummy! Thanks for posting!Made for Veg'n Tag 37!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ August 15, 2011

I tasted some right after making it and I already know it's five star worthy! I can't wait to see it get better overnight. I made it with Vegenaise instead of Miracle Whip, so it's really healthy and cholesterol-free. What a great treat to enjoy something so good for you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook July 11, 2011

I forgot to purchase a red bell pepper for this salad and used red onion instead. Trader Joe's brand mayo subbed for Miracle Whip. Yes, I even used plain old white distilled vinegar in the coleslaw. This went extremely well with my posted Middle Eastern-Style Slow Cooked Baked Beans (Vegan Friendly) (a recipe inspired by this one!) You can't eat coleslaw without baked beans to go with it, can you? Reviewed for Veg Tag/August. Good coleslaw!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl August 15, 2012

Mmmmmm. I made this early this morning and it's been in the fridge long enough for a test sample. This is going to be great with tonight's steak. I just sent everything through the food pro using the thin slicer and chopped the onion quite fine after it was sliced. Took almost no time for a yummy slaw. Made as directed for Ramadan Tag in the NA/ME forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 31, 2012

Made this to go with another dinner and had some left for DD and I for our lunch to go along with your Tuna Fish Sandwiches#375968. I did add a little celery to the salad but otherwise followed the instructions...delicious recipe again. Thank you. Made for Spring PAC 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 22, 2012

Delish! Light refreshing and crisp. I made using a red bell pepper and a red onion. We are not fans of Miracle whip so I used s Smart Balance.I also did add celery seed a must for my coleslaw.Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 02, 2012

Great coleslaw. I added a stalk of cerlery and a carrot to the processor. I used mayonnaise and thought it was just right with the sugar and vinegar. Thanks! Made for Sept. Veggie Swap-2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 02, 2011
Tetlow Coleslaw