Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tess' Any Fruit Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tess' Any Fruit Crumble

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2014

      The recipe was made on 8/12/ for " Culinary Quest 2014 ". Since the full amount of the recipe wasn't needed the recipe was reduced by half. I used peaches for the fruit. After mixing everything together, I did a " Quality Control " taste was done. I felt that it wasn't sweet enough,so I added just a bit more brown sugar and it seemed to do the trick. I served this with a large scoop of vanilla ice cream it was so good. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I'm giving this 5 stars even though my husband didn't think it was sweet enough (aw, what does he know? I liked it). I made it with fresh peaches. It's incredibly easy--the hardest part was cutting up the fruit. A great dessert for summer when fresh fruit is in season. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Fantastic tasting fruit crumble and so easy to make. I used peaches, plums, and nectarines for my fruit and the combination was very good. Added a little more cinnamon since I love the flavor and we enjoyed for an early morning treat. Will make this again using apples and then blueberries. Made and reviewed for ZWT8 - 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This is one of the very best crumbles I've ever made. Just the right amount of sugar in the crumble, so that it doesn't overpower the fruit. DH commented "This is REALLY good", which trust me.....is a great compliment. lol The only change I made, was to increase the amount of fruit. I used Cortland apples, and filled the bowl 3/4 full before adding the topping. Thanks Alvina, for sharing Tess' recipe. Made for Fall PAC 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I made this last night for a post-dinner treat with strawberries and raspberries. It is amazing that making just a 1/4 of this recipe really does fit perfectly into 2 ramekins. I baked mine for 25 minutes and topped with whipped cream while still warm. Made for a very comforting delicious dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      This crumble is dynamite. I made it using strawberry, blueberry, blackberries and rhubarb. This was awesome. The crumble was delicious, perfectly paired, loved the topping. It was so quick and easy to make. I made a quarter of the recipe and got two beautiful crumbles which I made in two medium size ramakins. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Family Picks Round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Great crumble recipe! I used blueberries and made 1/4 of the recipe in 2 individual ramekins. I cooked them for about 20 minutes and ended up with hot bubbly berries and the perfect crumbly topping. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Classic and delicious dessert - I used plums - a mix of red ones and yellow fleshed ones, frozen from the summer. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tess' Any Fruit Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    50%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 106.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites