Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2008

      Awesome recipe! Best biscotti I have ever made. I made three batches today, one was pistacio, one was apricot and pistacio and one was lemon walnut. I also dipped the tips in chocolate and white chocolate for the lemon walnut. Super delicious. You can add anything to this great recipe. I am wondering if the unbleached flour makes the difference from other recipes. Try it and treat yourself and give as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      To die for!!! This recipe intrigued me because it's a softer version. This is my 1st time making biscotti after spending a fortune at coffee shops. Easy as can be. Crunchy, doesn't fall apart and you just dip in coffee. (No soaking & hoping you don't break your teeth) (not a fan of Ameratto) I used 2 tps vanilla and 2 tsp almond. I mixed in mini white and dk choc chips. To change them up a little, I drizzled with chocolate. On others, I dipped or spread chocolate then topped with crushed white chocolate chips & pecans or Sweet Mocha Hazelnut Sprinkle by Pampered Chef! My next batch I may add cocoa powder so the dough is chocolate and mix add pecans & coconut. Drizzle with chocolate & caramel so it's german chocolate! I'm not going to try another recipe because I LOVE the texture of these!!! I'll just experiment with toppings, flavors and nuts & berries! mmmm...no more hard & expensive coffee shop biscotti for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      They're fantastic! But they're really crumbly -how can I make them just a little bit crunchier to stay together -crumbling as they're being cut-but they're fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      OMG! This was so delicious! It is my new go-to recipe - so so good!!! I wanted to make it healthier so I substituted the butter with coconut oil, sugar with Stevia, and macadamia with pecans (what I had in the pantry). The coconut oil creamed with the sugar so nicely (make sure the oil's hard. If not, stick in the fridge for a bit). For the top, I melted the leftover chocolate with a bit of coconut oil in the microwave and drizzled. They looked gorgeous, tasted amazing, and the coconut flavor complemented the pecan and chocolate perfectly. Thanks so much for this recipe! My new Fave!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Yummy, but very crumbly when I cut them. Might try making it as a drop cookie next time, because they tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I'm Italian, so I grew up with homemade biscotti "bricks" (which I actually like quite well, but I can recognize that not everyone does!). I decided to make these for gifts, to be considerate for those with sensitive teeth ;) WOW! Although I love my hard biscotti, these were tremendous! I think I ate half the batter alone, and the rest that made it into oven turned out fantastic! Light, crispy, full of flavor. This recipe will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      These are really good. I didn't have the macadamia nuts in the house, went ahead anyways, and they still turned out beautiful. Just like you said, not too hard, but still great for dunking if you choose!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I have tried several biscotti recipes and this one turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Loved this biscotti. I made as written and very easy to do. The macadamia and white chocolate are great together. Do try these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Yum! Loved that you could bite through these. They remind of a butter cookie consistency. These were great. I used chocolate chips and chopped some of a hershey bar when I ran out of chips. Used almond extract since I didn't have amaretto. I also like to use parchment paper instead of baking right on the sheet-no sticking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Lovely crumbly biscotti, turned out very good, and it's my first time making biscotti too. Amazing flavour! I used Almond Extract instead of Amaretto. Everyone liked them including some very picky kids. Definitely give this a go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      When these crumbled whilst I was slicing my logs I was gutted, half my biscotti was left on the bench. I cooked these much longer than suggested, once cut I cooked another 20 mins each side. They tasted great but I guess I'll have to go back to the ones that just about break your teeth, they seem to be the ones I prefer....however, my husband said these were the best biscotti I'd made because they weren't so hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is possibly the best biscotti recipe ever! Except for my DH's Aunt Anne, who keeps her recipe guarded, this is the most requested biscotti we've ever had on a cookie tray. Had some extra candied pineapple and cherries from Christmas baking, and about half a cup sliced almonds, but didn't have the macadamias. Made it with those ingredients to replace the missing, and it was GREAT. My Mom gave away an entire batch during dinner at her active-adult community, so had to make it all over again! Hats Off To Terry! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Had to change the macadamia to almonds, the texture and flavour is spot on, will make again, and you dont have a dentist bill after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Came out perfect. It is very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Very good, much like a tender, flaky cookie...I made mine with Splenda and they are all that I might have expected. I have put them into an airtight container and think I may make a batch tomorrow of #244446 to make another choice available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      thanks this is yum! will definitely make that when i have people over for afternoon tea~ i put in 3Ts of drambuie instead of amaretto, plus 1/2t of almond essence. my dad, who isnt really into hard biscuits, loved how moist it was, and several quickly disappeared!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Very good. My husband really liked this one. I didn't have amaretto, so I added a little almond extract. Perhaps changed the intended taste quite a bit, but it was still realy good. It was more difficult to cut than other biscotti I have made, more moist and crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      To Die For!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti)

    Serving Size: 1 (844 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.2
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    49%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 54.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites