Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Terri's (Almost) Famous Clean-Out-The-Veggie-Drawer Pasta Primav Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Terri's (Almost) Famous Clean-Out-The-Veggie-Drawer Pasta Primav

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      An excellent primavera! Very easy to prepare. I love dishes with a lot of vegetables, and this one cetainly is that. I used green pepper, celery, snowpeas, carrots, and water chestnuts. I added 1 t red pepper flakes for a little bite, and used rotini.I also added 1/4 cup chicken broth to add volume to the sauce. The veggies were crunchy and the sauce was smooth. Lovely combination. Will make this a lot. Thank you for the recipe Terri!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This is a wonderful dish to serve in the spring and summer with fresh tomatoes and veggies. I make a very similar dish and thought I would try this one. I got rave reviews from all family members. The only thing I changed was to add just a splash of chardonnay. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This was great. Really good for summer suppers. I used broccoli, carrots, and green peppers. We really enjoyed a new pasta dish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Well, I FINALLY got around to trying this - and it is wonderful!!! I too used rotini and I added some chilli flakes for a bit more spice (we really like spicy food) I used green/yello and red peppers, broccoli florets, sliced zuccini and carrots - yummy! To finish it off, I sprinkled the finished meal with some freshly grated Romano cheese - it was delicious! This recipe is easy and uses items you have on hand - well worth trying! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I realize I've already reviewed this, but I had to add that I made this using frozen meatballs instead of chicken! My family liked it even better. I did the meatballs in the toaster oven and added them to the veggies right before I added the cheese. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      McCormick has now changed their "Spice Blends" to "1 Step". Use the "1 Step Chicken Stir-Fry" in place of the Monterey Spice Blend. Basically the same product with a different name. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I cooked this for my small kids and they actually liked it. I used red bell pepper, broccoli, zucchini and carrots. It was really good and I got my kids to eat fresh vegetables. This will definitely be a keeper in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Terrific! I didn't use the chicken because I was making this to accompany a Chicken Piccatta recipe (56704). What a great combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      This is a great recipe, it made enough for 2 dinners!!! Has anyone tried freezing the leftovers? My daughters enjoyed this dinner, I never heard this looks yucky - this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanx Terri ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      We had high hopes for this recipe with all the five star reviews, but were somewhat disappointed in the results. Although a healthy and colorful meal, my family thought it was kind of bland tasting and were pretty much unenthused about it. Also, my husband who prepared the meal felt the ten-minute prep time was a bit of a stretch. Sorry I couldn’t rate this as high as others have, but it just didn’t do it for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This was very good. I used broccoli, red and yellow peppers and sugar snap peas, as well as the onion and tomatoes -- no chicken. As we like our broccoli and onion more fully cooked, I sauted the garlic and onion first, added the broccoli and put a lid on the pan while I cleaned and chopped the other veggies. I used fat free mozzarella cheese and whole week penne pasta. I made this as a side dish to the Oven fried almond chicken (#93142). It made for a excellent meal. I think this would also be a very good dish to pass as it is so colorful. I'll make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      We relly enjoyed this one;thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Terri's (Almost) Famous Clean-Out-The-Veggie-Drawer Pasta Primav

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.3
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    51%
    Total Fat 25.9 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 52.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 312.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes