Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Terrific Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Terrific Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      Moist and delicious, this is a great meatloaf recipe and very simple to make. Enjoyed by the whole family for lunch, I served it with coleslaw and slices of garden-fresh cucumber. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      WOW, When everyone asked for seconds I knew I had a winner. I thinkg some day my children will be making Mom's meat loaf The consistency was perfect, very moist and flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was fabulous! Between knowing that I can trust echo echo's recipes and the review left by Marlene, I had no choice but to make this tonight. I took it to DH2B's mothers house and cooked it there. There was a bit too much vinegar sauce as it did not all fit, but no biggie. I was nervous that she wouldn't like it, but she begged for the last piece to take to work tomorrow :) I loved the vinegar - mustard sauce!! There really was not a vinegary taste to the meatloaf! Splendid! I left the recipe with her! Thanks Echo Echo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This turned out really good and my family really enjoyed it. Hubby said I can make it any time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Just yummy!! So nice and easy to take out of the freezer and heat till hot. Don't be afraid of the vinegar in it. It is like the secret ingredient that makes it pop!! Next I will be making it with grouind turkey. Thanks for a great meat loaf recipe!!! Actually, guess what we are having for dinner tonight...yeap...meat loaf again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This was Sunday dinner along with Sweet English Peas Sweet English Peas and Garlic Red Mashed Potatoes Garlic Red Mashed Potatoes. I cooked it in a loaf pan exactly as suggested and resisted the urge to add additional ingredients. The sauce creates a wonderful aroma during cooking. It held together well and I was able to make nice clean slices while hot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Terrific is the word. I am in love with this meatloaf. Easy to put together..ingredents I had on hand. Made the house smell like I was cooking for someone. Not just me. Well I am the only one here to rate it and I will tell you it is very most and holds together great. Thank You for something new. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This is so simple to put together, and from ingredients usually on hand (or easily accessible). Makes a tasty meatloaf, but my husband especially liked the sauce (and I agree). A nice recipe to remember when you are short on prep-time but still want something substantial. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      This is a very nice meatloaf. It is easy to put together & is extremely moist. I was out of tomato sauce, so subbed tomato juice, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We enjoyed this meatloaf with ladypit's Cuban bread & Country Lady's Pan Roasted Asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      This was very good,will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I'm chuckling to myself as I write this review :) First off , I'm NOT a big meatloaf fan, but DH and DD are, so I thought I'd be nice and make it. When they walked in the door and smelled it they kind of wrinkled up their noses.. "vinegar"?? they both said. I thought , "uh-oh .. I shouldn't have strayed away from the usual meatloaf recipe". I put everything on the table and sat down to eat.... DH took a bite ... kind of surprised he says " mmmm, that's good" ... DD takes a bite " mmm, that's good" ... alternating back and forth *LOL* DH finished his, and was looking for more so I gave him the rest of mine. DD says "hey, what if I wanted more"? and made a quick stab at the meatloaf on DH plate... he stabbed back, AND GOT HER *LOL* She said, "I hope you find skin on your fork" *LMAO* Oh my gosh , long story, I'm sorry , but hey!! THEY WERE FIGHTING OVER YOUR MEATLOAF *LOL* I thought you would get a kick out of that *LOL* I will admit, I ate more of this meatloaf than any other ,(I am just not a meatloaf lover) but my husband and daughter BOTH would like to see this one served again .. and probably SOON! Thanks for posting the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Terrific Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    47%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 570.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes