Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Wingettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Wingettes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2012

      Yummy wings! I have a newer crockpot that heats quickly, so next time I will reduce the cooking time a little bit because they were cooked a little longer than needed. Not the recipes fault - but my fault . Thanks Doug for another keeper. Congrats again on your Football win!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Excellent wings!...I made as posted but threw them back in the oven to crisp them up a bit...there was lots of sauce left over...but due to the amount of sodium I decided not to keep it...but it sure tasted good...:( it was a sad moment when I tossed it...I guess I could have kept it and made another batch of these yummy wings...live and learn...thanks for sharing your recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      Made this for the game "Everyday is a holiday." Very good recipe. I doubled the garlic as a personal preference. Very easy recipe to make and well worth the effort. I will be keeping this recipe in my collection. Thanks for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Loved the flavours and ease of cooking, I did though initially cook up the wings in a frypan than using the grill/broiler otherwise made as directed though they took 2 1/2 hour to cook but this may have been because my wings were on the large size (10 wings which I disjointed) and I only used half the amount of sugar for dietary reasons. The only change I would make would be to thicken the sauce, after removing the wings with some cornflour/cornstarch slurry as I found it a little thin but the flavours were fantastic. Thank you weekend cooker for another great slow cooker recipe, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Great wings! Made with 3lbs of wings. The only change I would make is to take them out of the crock pot when they are done and put them back under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the skin again. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Excellent teriyaki wings and great directions. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      So I've never tried making my own wings and this recipe had some high stars. Awesome all around. I followed the directions exactly, but i added some red pepper flake, just because I like some heat. It's not joking on the two hour slow cooker time either. I made it at lunch for the that nights supper and the 2hr ended up being closer to 4. My fault, but it didn't effect the flavor at. Will be adding this to the regular crockpot/gameday menu also. Just hard to eat a wing when the meat won't even hand on the bone. Such a problem to have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      These wings are delicious! We love the flavor. I made my wings according to package directions and baked them for 45 minutes. While they were going I had the sauce warming in the crockpot. Added the wings in when they were done and let them simmer in there on low for about 2 hours. The turned out perfect, we will definately be making these again. The recipe is very easy to throw together and let it go. Thanks for sharing! Made for Pick-A-Chef Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      These are super easy..to fix and forget! I loved the flavor and how it permeated the wings. I was only able to find a package of 'drummettes', and I reduced the recipe by half, making approximately 10 wings. As the recipe was reduced, I did NOT use my big crock pot, but my smaller one, and it was perfect. I did put it on high for a bit, to encourage bubbling, and they were 'fall off the bone' delicious! (My DH really enjoyed them!) Thanks so much for sharing, weekend cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Well I would have given these a 5 star review but DH just didn't care for them. I made as directed and thought the flavor was excellent. Thanks for sharing weekend cooker :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      These made a really good and easy snacky for DH and DS. The recipe is very easy to follow and the taste is wonderful. I omitted the onion. Thanks!~ Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Deeeelicious! I made this using small chicken drumsticks instead of wings and also added in cayenne pepper, mine took longer that 2 hours to cook I am guessing because I used legs, anyway we loved this thanks for another winner weekendC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I used drumettes rather than the wings and even using lite soy sauce they came out very salty. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was nice, a little salty and the kids didn't eat it cos of the chilli. Made and reviewed for the Aus/NZ recipeswap #25, Feb 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Nice way to make wings! This was my first time trying out my new slow cooker and it went wonderfully. The chicken was so tender! The sauce was nicely balanced with sweet and salty flavors. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Came out very good, I will make again. Only change was I used grated fresh ginger since I have it usually. This especially good for football season because you can start it during the first game on Sunday and its ready for the second. Made for Football Pool Playoffs Tag. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I made these for snacking while watching football games. These were very easy to make and very tasty. I followed the recipe as written, except I sprinkled some toasted sesame seeds on them after they were cooked. I am not a fan of the hot buffalo wings so this was a great recipe for me!!! Thanks for sharing weekend cooker!! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Wingettes

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.6
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    45%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 145.6 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2830.5 mg
    117%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites