17 Reviews

Yummy wings! I have a newer crockpot that heats quickly, so next time I will reduce the cooking time a little bit because they were cooked a little longer than needed. Not the recipes fault - but my fault . Thanks Doug for another keeper. Congrats again on your Football win!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 23, 2012

Excellent wings!...I made as posted but threw them back in the oven to crisp them up a bit...there was lots of sauce left over...but due to the amount of sodium I decided not to keep it...but it sure tasted good...:( it was a sad moment when I tossed it...I guess I could have kept it and made another batch of these yummy wings...live and learn...thanks for sharing your recipe...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 30, 2014

Made this for the game "Everyday is a holiday." Very good recipe. I doubled the garlic as a personal preference. Very easy recipe to make and well worth the effort. I will be keeping this recipe in my collection. Thanks for such a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo September 09, 2013

Loved the flavours and ease of cooking, I did though initially cook up the wings in a frypan than using the grill/broiler otherwise made as directed though they took 2 1/2 hour to cook but this may have been because my wings were on the large size (10 wings which I disjointed) and I only used half the amount of sugar for dietary reasons. The only change I would make would be to thicken the sauce, after removing the wings with some cornflour/cornstarch slurry as I found it a little thin but the flavours were fantastic. Thank you weekend cooker for another great slow cooker recipe, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 22, 2013

Great wings! Made with 3lbs of wings. The only change I would make is to take them out of the crock pot when they are done and put them back under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the skin again. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 20, 2012

Excellent teriyaki wings and great directions. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 22, 2012

So I've never tried making my own wings and this recipe had some high stars. Awesome all around. I followed the directions exactly, but i added some red pepper flake, just because I like some heat. It's not joking on the two hour slow cooker time either. I made it at lunch for the that nights supper and the 2hr ended up being closer to 4. My fault, but it didn't effect the flavor at. Will be adding this to the regular crockpot/gameday menu also. Just hard to eat a wing when the meat won't even hand on the bone. Such a problem to have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TN Hill Cook October 11, 2011

These wings are delicious! We love the flavor. I made my wings according to package directions and baked them for 45 minutes. While they were going I had the sauce warming in the crockpot. Added the wings in when they were done and let them simmer in there on low for about 2 hours. The turned out perfect, we will definately be making these again. The recipe is very easy to throw together and let it go. Thanks for sharing! Made for Pick-A-Chef Fall 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie October 10, 2011

These are super easy..to fix and forget! I loved the flavor and how it permeated the wings. I was only able to find a package of 'drummettes', and I reduced the recipe by half, making approximately 10 wings. As the recipe was reduced, I did NOT use my big crock pot, but my smaller one, and it was perfect. I did put it on high for a bit, to encourage bubbling, and they were 'fall off the bone' delicious! (My DH really enjoyed them!) Thanks so much for sharing, weekend cooker!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 20, 2010

Well I would have given these a 5 star review but DH just didn't care for them. I made as directed and thought the flavor was excellent. Thanks for sharing weekend cooker :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 31, 2009
Teriyaki Wingettes