8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! There was a lot of marinade, even though I omitted the water all together, but when boiled down after marinating, it was to die for on the pork and roasted veggies we had with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 29, 2011

This rocked! I had it marinate overnight so the flavors were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaddyO' March 21, 2009

The apple cider vinegar was so overwhelming it ruined my entire pork roast. I hate to give bad reviews but I made exactly as written and and it turned out horribly. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec January 01, 2009

Most excellent flavour. There was sufficient marinade to cover 2 pork tenderloin in a tightly sealed plastic container. Marinating for the full time, per recipe, is essential to allow flavours to penetrate the meat. I changed nothing, because I never mess around with someone else's recipe. I followed your suggestion, chef, and boiled down the marinade to use for added sauce. Thanks very much for posting this award winner; it worked for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TOOLBELT DIVA July 03, 2007

This was a special way to cook the tenderloin. We had it with Geema's Warm Red Cabbage Sald #53025 and the combination was incredible!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjcush February 08, 2007

This was *wonderful* and that was even with having to cut corners a bit. I'm sure if I could have made it exactly according to the recipe it would have been even better. I didn't have quite enough to make a full amount of marinade so cut it in half. It was plenty to cover a 1.5 lb pork roast; I just made extra sure to flip it several times during the day. I also didn't have access to a grill, but broiled it on the low setting for 12-15 min/side, basting frequently. It was to die for. We had it with sticky rice and an assortment of asian-cooked veggies (jade broccoli, spicy green beans, etc). Hubby and the kids all adored it; there was not a scrap left over. It has gone to the top of our family favorites. Thanks SO much for posting! :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki November 14, 2006

Great pork recipe. I made exactly as written except I cut back on the ginger....just a personal preference. Very tender, and full of flavor. I'll make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty June 14, 2006

Thank you so much for sharing your great recipe LondonKarma. This pork dish was superb. The flavour was outstanding fullbodied, but not overpowering. The meat was moist and tender. A new family favourite. I will be making this dish again and again. I can't wait to try the sauce on chicken. Kudos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 26, 2006
Teriyaki Tenderloin