Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2011

      Excellent! There was a lot of marinade, even though I omitted the water all together, but when boiled down after marinating, it was to die for on the pork and roasted veggies we had with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This rocked! I had it marinate overnight so the flavors were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      The apple cider vinegar was so overwhelming it ruined my entire pork roast. I hate to give bad reviews but I made exactly as written and and it turned out horribly. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Most excellent flavour. There was sufficient marinade to cover 2 pork tenderloin in a tightly sealed plastic container. Marinating for the full time, per recipe, is essential to allow flavours to penetrate the meat. I changed nothing, because I never mess around with someone else's recipe. I followed your suggestion, chef, and boiled down the marinade to use for added sauce. Thanks very much for posting this award winner; it worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This was a special way to cook the tenderloin. We had it with Geema's Warm Red Cabbage Sald #53025 and the combination was incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was *wonderful* and that was even with having to cut corners a bit. I'm sure if I could have made it exactly according to the recipe it would have been even better. I didn't have quite enough to make a full amount of marinade so cut it in half. It was plenty to cover a 1.5 lb pork roast; I just made extra sure to flip it several times during the day. I also didn't have access to a grill, but broiled it on the low setting for 12-15 min/side, basting frequently. It was to die for. We had it with sticky rice and an assortment of asian-cooked veggies (jade broccoli, spicy green beans, etc). Hubby and the kids all adored it; there was not a scrap left over. It has gone to the top of our family favorites. Thanks SO much for posting! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Great pork recipe. I made exactly as written except I cut back on the ginger....just a personal preference. Very tender, and full of flavor. I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Thank you so much for sharing your great recipe LondonKarma. This pork dish was superb. The flavour was outstanding fullbodied, but not overpowering. The meat was moist and tender. A new family favourite. I will be making this dish again and again. I can't wait to try the sauce on chicken. Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    11%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 4095.7 mg
    170%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites