Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki & Sesame Roasted Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki & Sesame Roasted Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      excellent! wonderfull side dish, and forgiving. Dinner was late, so I turned the mushrooms over and added 1/2 cup water, they were great! made for aussie swap, nov 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      What a great side dish Chickee. My picky dh & I loved this dish. Wished we could give you more than 5 *'s for this very special dish. Quick and easy to make, super flavor and the textures were amazing. Loved the addition of the sesame seeds to this dish. All the flavors blended together pefectly to make unforgettable mushrooms. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this dish often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was really good. Easy to make and husband and I both liked it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very Good. Mine were cooked in 20 minutes. I halved the recipe easily. Very tasty. My only complaint was cleaning the pan. I think I would like to trying cooking on the grill in a grill pan. Thanks Chickee! Made for AZ Swap #24.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was good, the teriyaki sauce is strong, which makes this quite a rich mushroom dish. it was enjoyed by the family, and was certainly supper-easy to make! I forgot the sesame seeds, sorry! next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      It wasn't what I expcted it to be. I found the flavour of the mushroom took a hwile to come through being overpowered by the sauce. However, it was still nice, I can see it going well with a mixed grill, or a steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Mmmm, these are yummy. The teriyaki marinade works extremely well with the mushrooms and the sesame seeds just top them off perfectly. Another recipe for my keeper cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful mushrooms. So full of flavor. Couldn't get button mushrooms so used white and had to cut some of them to get them similar in size so each would cook properly. I will be making a stir-fry with this sauce it's so good. Thanks so much Chickee. Great recipe you have here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Yummy! I have tried these with teriyaki-marinated lamb chops and bok choy as a side - on the table in 25 mins! Also great as a stirfry base as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Really tasty! Instead of the oven I cooked on the cool part of a BBQ plate and the teriyaki and mushroom juices blended together really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      i really enjoyed this, especially the sesame seeds, dad was making steak last night and we added these as a side with new potatoes, it is a very nice combination which i will try again. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki & Sesame Roasted Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.6
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    53%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 973.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites