Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Sauce - Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Sauce - Homemade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2009

      This is very good! It's hard to find teriyaki where I live so this is great! I use less soy and skip the ginger altogether and it's still good. I boil mine on the stovetop w/ some hot water as needed for about 7 minutes to make it more syrup like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Good Stuff! I was looking for a teriyaki sauce to use in OAMC rice bowls, and decided to try this one. The only ingredient sub I made was fresh ginger instead of ground (don't keep it on hand). I also changed the method, putting all of the ingredients in a saucepan, and reducing until it had the consistancy I wanted. This had great flavor, a bit peppery, and not sickly sweet. I used it warm as a dipping sauce for grilled salmon as well as in my rice bowls. It freezes great, without any loss of flavor. Definately a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I tried this recipe once to use it with leftovers ie. rice, pasta, meat that gets a wee dry after a few days in fridge etc......... My son AND DAUGHTER (she's quite the picky eater!) both LOVED it; they have asked me to make more teriyake sauce as a treat to otherwise bland leftovers. Besides, the first batch i made stored for months in the fridge without losing its delicious flavour. Thank you. Frederique

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Yummy! It came out delicious! I made a few substitutions: the sugar with grade B Maple syrup, tamari in place of the soy sauce, and fresh ginger root instead of powdered. And as others did, boiled it a few minutes. I loved it, happy I found this recipe, made it almost last minute and turned out so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      PS...also used only about 1/2 cup of orange-pineapple juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I reduced this recipe down to 1c (serves 3-4), used the juice of one 20oz can of pineapple (a little over 3/4c) and added an extra 1/4c brown sugar for a sweet, though not overpowering, sauce. Also, as I was using this for a stir-fry, I added 1tbls cornstarch to thicken it up just a bit, though I would use up to 2tbls, depending on the application. Overall, a very good sauce and a simple preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      My family just loves this! We've used it in rice bowls and on chicken wings. Tonight it's teriyaki burgers. We didn't use the blender just cooked it on the stove. Used a tad more brown sugar as I like the sauce a little sweeter :) Thanks for posting this! I'm not a fan of "gloopy" teriyaki so this was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I had thrown a bunch of ingredients into my wok for Our Sesame Chicken Sauce (Chinese) before I realized I was out of teriyaki sauce! I ran to the computer & here you are! Tish to the rescue! :) I used fresh ginger, as I had it on hand & had to make a 1/2 recipe due to only having 2 cups of pineapple juice. I blendered it, put it on the stove for about 10 minutes & then used it in the sesame chicken recipe. It was excellent on it's own & as an ingredient & I can't wait to try it for marinating now too. Thanks so much for posting, Tish! I've added this recipe to my "Help! I'm out of..." cookbook. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is gooooooood...tweaked it a little, as wanted more sweetness- as others have done, I boiled it down a bit, tasted, then added about 1/4 c. of white sugar, and about 2 Tbl. honey- this evened out the flavor. It grills like a dream- perfect little carmelized spots on the meat! BTW, this is EXCELLENT on jumbo shrimp- marinated them in it for 2 hrs., then grilled & brushed with more sauce- thank you so much, Tish!!! Better than Yoshida's. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      AWESOME! Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Sauce - Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (1421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    78%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3231.0 mg
    134%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    170%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes