Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      This sauce is delectable it's so simple but the results are impeccable. I've made it both with japanese style soy sauce and regular soy sauce, both are great (although following the recipes suggestion did seem to work a little better). The sauce is also the perfect texture, nice and rich. It kept well for me, although making enough has been more of a problem than leftovers. Totally worth the scary nutrition label.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      OMG - this is glorious! It was SOOO easy to make, and smells absolutely heavenly when cooking. I could tell it was good without even tasting it! Did make a few changes: only 3/4 cups of shoyu, added 1/4 cup mirin, and increased garlic to 6 cloves (never enuf garlic!).

      American products are extremely pricy where I live (a bottle of ho-hum generic teriyaki sauce is over $5), so seldom had teriyaki. Now, I would make this even if I still lived in the States!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      It is IRRESTIBLE and I even rike sauce with rac'n'reese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      delicious! used this recipe for a stir fry, and it was a big hit :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Made this for some deep fried wings on Saturday night and it was just what I was looking for. Great taste and oh so easy to make. My husband scarfed these up and commented on how good the sauce was-he rarely comments on anything so I knew it was a great sauce. Thanks for sharing this Basilicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      This is so similar to my favorite Teriyaki sauce---the only thing missing is an ounce of good bourbon!!! Great on wings or just baste a whole chicken while baking with this great and simple sauce!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      i marinated chicken breast with this sauce and broiled it. i served the chicken over rice with chopped green onions, toasted sesame seeds and more sauce drizzled on top. this was SO GOOD!! my hubby said it was the best teriyake he had ever had. i added about a 1/2 cup of water to the sauce while cooking to dilute the saltiness a bit. this was saucey perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Awesome sauce! Used to make ChrisMc's Five-spice Shoyu Chicken #93385, everyone should try these 2 recipes together! This sauce couldn't have been easier to make. The ginger and garlic make such a nice flavor in the sauce! By the way, Chris's recipe calls for 2 cups of this sauce, just change the 1.5 cup serving to 2 in the converter--very easy. I will make this sauce from now on when I need teriyaki sauce. Oh, I also used low sodium (regular, couldn't find shoyu) soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This is the recipe I use as well - very simple and tasty. My wife (who also grew up in Hawaii) came into the kitchen the first time I made this, drawn by the smell of "what it's supposed to smell like."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    60%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9585.5 mg
    399%
    Total Carbohydrate 148.8 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 136.0 g
    544%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites