17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I agree. This is a great sauce! Exactly what I was looking for. Served it for dinner to 7 guests and they all wanted a copy of the recipe!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy Zandbergen March 31, 2003

Great sauce, did not use all the cornstarch/water mix. Served this with stir-fry vegeables and noodles. Next time I will add some fresh grated ginger to give it even more flavor. Thanks for posting this!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us February 22, 2003

This was a wonderful sauce. It was very easy to prepare and is a recipe that you usually have all the ingredients on hand for. After I removed the pork, to add the cornstarch, I also added chopped peppers, broccoli, cauliflower and onions to the sauce. YUMMMMMMM!! Thanks for posting, this is a great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert April 04, 2003

I have been looking for a "go to" teriyaki sauce recipe, and this is it! I used mirin instead of sherry wine. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc March 30, 2015

Very good! I used this on grilled veggies and rice and turned out great. I used half the amount of soy sauce for less sodium and would do that again. Next time I will probably use less of the cornstarch/water mixture, it was a tad thicker than I wanted. Can't wait to use it again, Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef_d'oeuvre April 22, 2010

I couldn't believe how easy it was, I spun all the sauce ingredients in the magic bullet and poured it over my favourite stir fry. Everybody I serve it too says it's very yummy. 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metric Jester November 12, 2009

Awesome sauce! Used on meat and veggies and works like a charm. I blew the socks off my partner with this sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Extraordinary Chef November 04, 2009

This is really great. I voted 4 stars as the recipe stands. We modified for our tasts by adding 1 tsp sesame seeds, 1/4 ginger powder and 1 garlic clove, minced.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dine July 13, 2008

my kids enjoyed this very much. my husband on the other hand thought it was a little salty but i saw him eat ALOT during dinner. wasn't too spicy either which is perfect for my spice sensitive family. i substituted chicken broth instead of sherry wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies March 12, 2008

I wish you could smell my house, I used this recipe to cook some beef strips in the crockpot. I'm anxious to try and I'm sure it will taste delicious (I've followed a similar recipe to this for some crockpot chickedn wings). I made some changes to this recipe which were: I didn't have sherry wine so after a little research, chicken broth was used as an acceptable substitution. I only had reduced salt soy sauce, hopefully, the salt in the chicken broth will help with the lack of the salt in the soy sauce. I finelly chopped two large garlic cloves and I also added 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger (personal preference). Thank you for a delicious basic, easy, and very tasty teriyaki sauce recipe. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveMy2Angels December 29, 2007
Teriyaki Sauce