Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2011

      Great fish! I used 1 1/2 pounds of salmon for 4 people but kept the marinade as is -- made plenty of marinade for the fish I used. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was outstanding salmon! followed the directions exactly, I could only find prepared wassabi in a tube so I used that. Sprinkled the filets with green onion and black sesame seeds. This was beautiful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was so good. I even got my 3 yo to try it and she liked it. I thought the flavor was perfect and not overpowering. I will definately keep this in my grilling cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      The wasabi was surprisingly mild in this dish. The marinade is well flavored without being overly sweet. The fish was done to perfection in 8 minutes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      My husband, who claims to not like Salmon, had two servings of this and raved! I really liked the flavor. I had never used wasabi prior to this and was thrilled with the overall taste and texture of the salmon. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Now that my husband likes Salmon, I have a lot of new recipes I can try :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      We were a little disapointed with the flavour of this salmon. Considering all that is in the sauce, we found it quite bland. Surprized that the wasabi didn't come through at all. We were happy that it was not too sweet. Next time I think I would double the ingredient quantities, except for the honey and wine to give it a little stronger flavour. We did enjoy the salmon, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      We really enjoyed this. The sauce wasn't as sweet as some teriyakis (this is good), and I liked the lime flavor. I topped the filets with lime slices and I also added a chopped scallion and some sesame seeds towards the end of cooking. Next time I will add more wasabi since I wished that flavor came through more. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and a mix of summer squash, asparagus, and red bell pepper - yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      The sauce for this was delicious! I deviated a bit from your cooking instructions, as I do not have a grill OR a working broiler. I simply cooked mine in a non-stick pan on the stove top. By the time the salmon was cooked (exactly 8 minutes!) the sauce had reduced nicely. One note: I did not taste the wasabi as much as I thought I would. The wasabi I used was quite strong, and I hesitated as I put the whole tsp in the sauce mixture, BUT it did not overpower the sauce at all....in fact it was quite subtle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      Rita, had this last night and it was delicious!!! I love the taste and it glazed the top of the salmon just perfectly! Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.4
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    20%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1135.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes