Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Pork Roast (Crock-Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Pork Roast (Crock-Pot)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2011

      OMG.... I am soooo so so glad that I have found this recipe. My hubby just loooves terriaki so much but unfortunately I was having a terrible time finding one that did'nt have hot peppers or anything spicy in it, and this one is nothing short of perfect........ Thank you January bride for posting it. and if you keep posting/cooking great recipes like this and I keep coping/cooking them we will both be happy brides for a long time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was really looking forward to making this. To my dismay, at the last minute I discovered no apple juice in the house! Substituted apple sauce, and the recipe still turned out delicious. My husband claims all crockpot pork recipes turn out dry. Certainly not this one. Six hours was just right for us. Thanks, JanuaryBride, for an easy and very tasty recipe. I can hardly wait to try it with correct ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Very good crockpot recipe that didn't taste like a mushy crockpot recipe. The pork was very tender and sweet. I would add a bit more pepper next time, but that is a personal preference. I used fresh garlic and dried ginger. It took about 8 hours in my crock, but every crock is different. Made and reviewed for ANZ Make My Recipe - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      We were so surprised when having this at just how much we didn't like it after all the positive reviews. This is like pouring a straight sugar syrup over moist pork. I usually even like a sweet sauce on rice but this was just simply too much. I also was unable to get the sauce to thicken without finally microwaving it, the in-pot method didn't work at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      WOW! This was way beyond good. This was the best pork roast I have ever made, and it was in the crock pot! I used the apple juice, minced, jarred garlic, and cooked it on low for 6 hours (4-pound pork roast). All I can say is that I am picking up another pork roast tomorrow. Many, many, thanks for posting this way over the top recipe~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      this was unbelievably good! i used pineapple juice because i was out of apple and it was delicious. i plan on making this w/ every pork roast i buy--it's not my favorite cut but this was to die for! yum! oh...and the leftovers made great paninis!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      hubby and sons and i loved this. the only hard part was trimming the pork before it went into the crockpot. otherwise, very easy to get cooking. the meat was very tender in 6 hours. i ended up thickening the strained sauce in a saucepan to get it done quicker. we had garlic mashed potatos but it was odd to have teriyaki sauce on the potatoes. i'll do rice next time. i'll be making this for 14 people in december at a vacation weekend we are taking. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      If I could give 10 stars, I would. I'm no great shakes in the kitchen...which is why I love this site...but this was phenominal! Yummiest pork I think I've had. My family loved it and we will be making it again (and again). I used fresh grated ginger and jarred minced garlic. Probably closer to two tsp each. Also cooked it closer to 8 hours. Thank you for our new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This is one of the best pork roast recipes I have tried. It was very easy to make and the flavors just explode in your mouth. I love lightly sweetened dishes and this one is wonderful. The pork was juicy and fall apart tender. This recipe is going straight into my keeper file. Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      What a fabulous, easy recipe! The pork turned out so tender that it fell apart when removed from the crock pot. The sauce is sooooo good! I served this dish with pan-seared asparagus and garlic smashed potatoes and ended up dipping bites of the side dishes in the sauce as well. Thank you for a tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This is a great recipe! The pork was tender, moist, and simply fell apart on the plate. I used pork tenderloin instead of roast and it turned out really well. I was only using a 2.5 pound cut of meat, so I knew my cooking time would be shorter than the recipe called for; but my husband ended up working late, so it cooked for an hour and a half more than I had calculated - for a total of six hours. I was afraid that the meat would be dry and tough, but it was perfect! The juice had a wonderful teriyaki flavor that made a nice gravy. I used pineapple juice instead of apple juice and also used fresh garlic. I served the pork tenderloin with garlic mashed potatoes, stir-fried broccoli, and cooked apples - and my husband loved it! Thanks JanuaryBride!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      This was pretty good and very tender. Used pineapple juice. Served with quinoa & veggie stir fry. Very easy to get started in the morning. Smelled delicious when I got home. Thickened the sauce on the stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Just popped this into the crockpot now. We're utilizing chops leftover from Pork Chops Yum-Yum that we'd put in the freezer without the "gravy." They went into the crockpot frozen, sprinkled the 1c. brown sugar over the top of them, sprinkled an unknown amount of ground ginger and garlic powder from my spice cabinet on top of that, then poured a double-batch of the liquid over all. Set on low at 2:05p. Used the juice from a can of pineapple chunks--exactly 2/3c of pineapple juice and 2/3c soy sauce.

      will update with outcome--wanted to make sure we didn't forget what we did tho. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This was delicious and easy! So tender with lots of flavor. Served it with a side of rice and steamed broccoli....will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I was pleased with this recipe. I used 3# of boneless country ribs, but otherwise followed the recipe. The meat was flavorful, tender, & the sauce thickened nicely to serve over rice. I will make this again! Made for ZWT6~ Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      WOW!!!!!! This was so good!!!!!! Lots of flavor. Used soy sauce with less sodium. Also used cinnamon applesauce since I didn't have any apple juice. Served it over rice, with the juices from the crock pot and green beans cooked with garlic. Wonderful dinner. Will be making this often. Highly recommend this!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      used the applesauce idea from previous review. .came out great! thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I would give it a 4 but my DH loved it. The sauce was good. This is one of the better pork crock pot recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Made for Aus/NZ - Make My Recipe Edition 5. This was incredibly easy and very good. I love anything teriyaki! Served this with rice and pea pods! Thanks for posting this January Bride!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Pork Roast (Crock-Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.6
     
    Calories from Fat 412
    55%
    Total Fat 45.8 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 161.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1252.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites