20 Reviews

OMG.... I am soooo so so glad that I have found this recipe. My hubby just loooves terriaki so much but unfortunately I was having a terrible time finding one that did'nt have hot peppers or anything spicy in it, and this one is nothing short of perfect........ Thank you January bride for posting it. and if you keep posting/cooking great recipes like this and I keep coping/cooking them we will both be happy brides for a long time...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcherritree September 01, 2011

I was really looking forward to making this. To my dismay, at the last minute I discovered no apple juice in the house! Substituted apple sauce, and the recipe still turned out delicious. My husband claims all crockpot pork recipes turn out dry. Certainly not this one. Six hours was just right for us. Thanks, JanuaryBride, for an easy and very tasty recipe. I can hardly wait to try it with correct ingredients.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers March 14, 2009

Very good crockpot recipe that didn't taste like a mushy crockpot recipe. The pork was very tender and sweet. I would add a bit more pepper next time, but that is a personal preference. I used fresh garlic and dried ginger. It took about 8 hours in my crock, but every crock is different. Made and reviewed for ANZ Make My Recipe - Thanks! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ November 14, 2008

We were so surprised when having this at just how much we didn't like it after all the positive reviews. This is like pouring a straight sugar syrup over moist pork. I usually even like a sweet sauce on rice but this was just simply too much. I also was unable to get the sauce to thicken without finally microwaving it, the in-pot method didn't work at all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisha.mills August 13, 2010

WOW! This was way beyond good. This was the best pork roast I have ever made, and it was in the crock pot! I used the apple juice, minced, jarred garlic, and cooked it on low for 6 hours (4-pound pork roast). All I can say is that I am picking up another pork roast tomorrow. Many, many, thanks for posting this way over the top recipe~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruby #2 March 12, 2010

this was unbelievably good! i used pineapple juice because i was out of apple and it was delicious. i plan on making this w/ every pork roast i buy--it's not my favorite cut but this was to die for! yum! oh...and the leftovers made great paninis!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemakin'mama March 11, 2010

hubby and sons and i loved this. the only hard part was trimming the pork before it went into the crockpot. otherwise, very easy to get cooking. the meat was very tender in 6 hours. i ended up thickening the strained sauce in a saucepan to get it done quicker. we had garlic mashed potatos but it was odd to have teriyaki sauce on the potatoes. i'll do rice next time. i'll be making this for 14 people in december at a vacation weekend we are taking. thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes #3 November 11, 2008

If I could give 10 stars, I would. I'm no great shakes in the kitchen...which is why I love this site...but this was phenominal! Yummiest pork I think I've had. My family loved it and we will be making it again (and again). I used fresh grated ginger and jarred minced garlic. Probably closer to two tsp each. Also cooked it closer to 8 hours. Thank you for our new favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katydyd October 01, 2008

This is one of the best pork roast recipes I have tried. It was very easy to make and the flavors just explode in your mouth. I love lightly sweetened dishes and this one is wonderful. The pork was juicy and fall apart tender. This recipe is going straight into my keeper file. Thanks for another great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 September 15, 2008

What a fabulous, easy recipe! The pork turned out so tender that it fell apart when removed from the crock pot. The sauce is sooooo good! I served this dish with pan-seared asparagus and garlic smashed potatoes and ended up dipping bites of the side dishes in the sauce as well. Thank you for a tasty recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe August 07, 2008
Teriyaki Pork Roast (Crock-Pot)