Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Pork Chops (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Pork Chops (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2012

      We loved this recipe, i marinated my boneless chops amd cut them in slices, then sauted the meat with the marinade on low until tender. Then i added 1/8C water mixed with abourt a tablespoon of cornstarch to it to thicken it some. I seved it over fried rice. Kids and husband devoured it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      excellent flavour and smell. I made a batch for the freezer but kept 2 back and put them in the fridge for 2 days before cooking. We had then grilled with rice and pak choy. I just glad i've got 4 more meals worth in the freezer as my husband i loved them. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Wonderful! I froze these and then cooked them in a crock pot and they were so tender and the flavor was amazing! We will have these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I finally cooked these chops last night and they were delish! I am a OMAC beginner and this is the best OMAC meal we've had yet! Well worth the 5 stars! I loved the flavor and will probably test with other meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Good tasting chops! Slightly sweet flavor. I would pair this with fried rice maybe...I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 15-20 mins and they turned our fine. It frozed well and was easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      How are there only 6 reviews for this recipe? This is amazing. We made this for our last OAMC session. I don't know what happened to Loves2Teach, because the thing that we really loved about this was that the marinade flavor (which for our tastes is probably the best we've had) got all the way through the meat. Absolutely fantastic. We decided that next time we have an OAMC session we're going to triple the marinade and make a bag of pork, a bag of steak, and a bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts. I can't wait till we get low on food in the freezer so we can have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very good! I froze this about a month ago and had it today. I did over cook it a touch so it wasn't as tender, but the marinade was awesome. I'm so glad I made 2 batches of this for the freezer :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Threw this in the freezer and thawed it out a month later. Wow, this had great flavor and was loved by young and old! I've already prepped another couple of bags for those busy days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Everybody loved this. I put all the ingredients in a freezer bag and the got it out the night before and then cooked it over charcoal grill. I made two sets so we can have it again later this month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I marinated my chops about 24 hours in this sauce and then my DH grilled them. I'd only made 4 chops and wish we'd made 8.... because these were the best pork chops I've ever had in my life and no one at the table wanted to stop eating them. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I made this the other night and stuck it in the freezer. Very easy to throw together. My pork chops were thin cut so they will probably be very heavily marinated. I'll post again when we eat them! :) Edit: 11-17-06 DH LOVED these. The marinade didn't really freeze, but made a really nice glaze when I cooked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This was very easy to throw together during my last OAMC session... I halved it for 4 pork chops. I felt it could be a bit more flavorful- perhaps next time I will cut holes in the chops to help distribute the marinade. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Pork Chops (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.9
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    41%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1453.8 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites