13 Reviews

I had never tried a marinade you needed to cook and cool first- but it was worth it! I marinated our pork chops about an hour in the sauce. Everyone (including kiddos) raved. I will definitely add this to my limited number of OAMC recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teachingjill July 07, 2015

We loved this recipe, i marinated my boneless chops amd cut them in slices, then sauted the meat with the marinade on low until tender. Then i added 1/8C water mixed with abourt a tablespoon of cornstarch to it to thicken it some. I seved it over fried rice. Kids and husband devoured it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mnh1975 April 05, 2012

excellent flavour and smell. I made a batch for the freezer but kept 2 back and put them in the fridge for 2 days before cooking. We had then grilled with rice and pak choy. I just glad i've got 4 more meals worth in the freezer as my husband i loved them. Many thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the veggie plot October 18, 2009

Wonderful! I froze these and then cooked them in a crock pot and they were so tender and the flavor was amazing! We will have these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemommy May 09, 2009

I finally cooked these chops last night and they were delish! I am a OMAC beginner and this is the best OMAC meal we've had yet! Well worth the 5 stars! I loved the flavor and will probably test with other meats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fuzein January 30, 2009

Good tasting chops! Slightly sweet flavor. I would pair this with fried rice maybe...I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 15-20 mins and they turned our fine. It frozed well and was easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cavedweller January 13, 2009

How are there only 6 reviews for this recipe? This is amazing. We made this for our last OAMC session. I don't know what happened to Loves2Teach, because the thing that we really loved about this was that the marinade flavor (which for our tastes is probably the best we've had) got all the way through the meat. Absolutely fantastic. We decided that next time we have an OAMC session we're going to triple the marinade and make a bag of pork, a bag of steak, and a bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts. I can't wait till we get low on food in the freezer so we can have this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrinkDawg October 17, 2008

Very good! I froze this about a month ago and had it today. I did over cook it a touch so it wasn't as tender, but the marinade was awesome. I'm so glad I made 2 batches of this for the freezer :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 May 06, 2008

Threw this in the freezer and thawed it out a month later. Wow, this had great flavor and was loved by young and old! I've already prepped another couple of bags for those busy days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigma535 April 22, 2008

Everybody loved this. I put all the ingredients in a freezer bag and the got it out the night before and then cooked it over charcoal grill. I made two sets so we can have it again later this month.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
martjc April 20, 2008
Teriyaki Pork Chops (Oamc)