14 Reviews

Made for Zaar Stars. These were good, but not great. I thought they could have marinated a little longer than the two hours as noted in the instructions. Will try these again and marinate a little longer and then make an extra batch of sauce as one other reviewer mentioned to serve with the chops. Thanks for posting this WC!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft August 29, 2009

Yum! I made these as directed with thick center-cut pork chops and grilled them on a stove-top grill. I used fresh ginger-root in the marinade (which we love), and so it gave a little crunch to the chops. Simple, and tasty. Thanks wicked for a nice keeper. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 28, 2008

Juicy, flavorful and delicious. I omitted the honey (personal preference) and used more fresh ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito January 02, 2015

This was good, easy and one I will use again. I used pineapple juice instead of orange, I'm sure it will be good with orange :) Maybe even lemonade :) Used salt free soy sauce and fresh ginger. An easy recipe with ingredients that are easy to have on hand. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: November 16, 2009

We enjoyed this but felt there was something missing to take it to the next level. I used pork loin chops which the DH cooked in the frypan/skillet and they were very moist and overall enjoyed. Thank you wicked cook 46, will do the recipe again when the DH is on night shift as the rest of us did enjoy it more than he did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 18, 2009

Very good chop. I cut the recipe in half as there were only two of us. As suggested, I thickened the marinade with cornstarch and served it on the meat. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama August 17, 2009

Wonderful pork chops! DH did put these on the grill after I marinated them for the afternoon. Next time I might try a little less honey but other than that, great recipe. Thank you wicked cook 46! Made and reviewed for New Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 26, 2009

OH How so delicious. Marinaded them for 8 hours during work. Got home popped them in the oven, the 2 hours is definately worth the wait. The marinade is FANTASTIC !!It really made for a lovely dinner after a long day. Thank you wicked cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 01, 2009

DH made this recipe last night. He even figured out how to grate the ginger root! :) He also used low-sodium soy sauce. The only change in directions made was to put the chop and marinade into a gallon Ziploc bag. (Less dirty dishes!) Delicious marinade that I'm sure we will use often. That's Wicked!! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom April 21, 2009

They were in the marinade for 48 hours. I used no-sodium soy sauce (that I made) and instead of honey, I used maple syrup. It's yummy. Thanks WickedCook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 15, 2009
Teriyaki Pork Chops