Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Pasta

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      I made this yesterday, and ate it hot..had it today for lunch cold. Excellent both ways! Didn't stray from the recipe much...upped the garlic (of course), and when I had it today, I added some leftover cooked broccoli/cauliflower combo I had in the fridge, and added a bit more teriyaki, as the noodles sucked up all the sauce overnight (I hate when they do that...greedy little buggers/lol) At any rate, this recipe was fab, and one that I will definitely be making again! Thanks yooper! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      This is a really excellent dish; it turned out (and tasted) a lot better than I had expected! And it was very easy to make. I added a little more garlic and teriyaki sauce when I made it. It's good either hot or cold, but I liked it better hot. Truly a delicious Asian dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Wonderful pasta dish Mark. I increased the garlic and teriyaki just slightly. My first time to use broccoli slaw and definintely liked it. Tasted even better the next day after the flavors got to percolate. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Absolutely fabulous!! I used oriental rice noodles instead of pasta and upped the teriyaki sauce to probably closer to a cup because we love teriyaki flavour....my family thought this was amazing! My son has already asked me to promise to make this again. Oh yeah....we had some leftover barbecued chicken breast from last night that I sliced thinly and added....YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Probably close to 3.5 stars. We liked this, but didn't love it. I'm trying to have a meatless day once a week, and this fit the bill for a quick, weeknight supper. Because I make a salad with brocolli slaw and ramen noodles that has nuts in it, I added some toasted sunflower seeds and slivered almonds. I probably will make it again because it was easy and tasty. I may tweak the seasonings a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I thought we would really like this, but it didn't go over so well. Oh well, different strokes for differnt folk. I am glad we gave it a try. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      I used: 1 T. Garlic; 1/4 t. dry ginger; 12 oz. brocccoli slaw mix; 1/2 lb. mushrooms; and, red onions instead of green. Also, added 1 T. canola oil to the sesame oil. This dish was truly excellent! Thank you" George.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Everybody enjoyed this pasta! We never had broccoli slaw before and I didn't think DH would like it because he only likes the top parts of broccoli. The only change I made was using whole grain pasta instead. We enjoyed the slight crunch that the slaw gave and just overall the flavors were superb. I was so happy that I found a new recipe that ALL loved. I served it with a honey teriyaki glazed Swai Filet. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Very easy to make and pretty tastey too. I did add some seasame seeds, cooked chicken and a little more ginger and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Very tasty if you double (maybe even triple the amount of added teriyaki :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Not sure why this didn't go over well, could easily have been execution but not a single person in my house would eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was pretty good. Even my kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      What a great quick and easy meal. I used egg noodles and more mushrooms omitting the broccoli slaw. The teriyaki sauce worked well and gave the dish a great flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I made a shortcut version of this dish. I had a package of Teriyaki flavored noodles that I prepared according to the package (without oil). I then sauteed the broccoli slaw, garlic and mushrooms. I mixed the packaged noodles, the veggies, and about 2 Tablespoons of teriyaki sauce. Put about 1 Tablespoon of minced green onion on top as a garnish. Delicious and healthy side dish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I made this as a side dish with Teriyaki Sauce, using 1/4 cup sauce from that recipe as my teriyaki sauce. This was just a perfect side dish for any Asian-type meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was a great side dish. Made as directed. Served with steak cooked on the grill - awesome. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I hate mushrooms, so I substituted 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts.... and it was SO GOOD!!! I think this would be a great dish without the pasta, too... next time I'll try it that way to cut the carbs. EXCELLENT recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Left out the broccoli and used udon noodles. The flavor of the teriyaki and mushrooms are outstanding! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      My husband is dieting and I was looking for an Asian leaning side dish to go with Recipe #1398 Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon. This was very satisfying together and this was, as someone else posted, better than I thought it would be. I am looking forward to leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Exactly what I was expecting - maybe a little better!!I added a tsp or two of flour to thicken and help grab the noodles better. This was excellent with zucchini and mushrooms too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    15%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 478.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes