Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Marinade for Chicken or Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Marinade for Chicken or Steak

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2009

      Great on salmon also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I used this marinade on some rib-eyes and NY strips last night. I only had enough time to let them marinate for 2 hours, but the steaks were still full of flavor and delicious. I didn't have any sherry, so I omitted it. I will definitely use this marinade again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I have marinated my mixed fresh veggies with this many many times, always to rave reviews. I use low sodium soy and half the oil. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Really, really good. A huge hit. We marinated chicken breasts four about 4 hours, and grilled them on the BBQ along with some fresh pineapple slices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I used this with boneless chicken breast. I just took the chicken off the grill, it was so tender and juicy. This will be the only marinade I use from now on! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Excellent marinade!! I doubled all your ingredients and we used it to marinade chicken and country style pork ribs which we grilled. Everyone loved this flavor!! We will definitely use this one again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      This is very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      I used this for chicken breasts. Didn't measure, just threw everything together and marinated around 2 hours before baking. The chicken was delicious and smelled amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      We used this for beef kebabs, it was amazing! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Really lovely, papergoddess. I normally am not a fan of chicken, but this made our chicken thighs down right tasty! I made up this marinade (halved the oil) and put it in a freezer bag with the thighs and froze it. Defrosted for 24 hours, then baked at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes. The thighs were a lovely caramel color and had just a slightly sweet teriyaki flavor. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      A nice, basic and easy recipe for a marinade. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Used this marinade with chicken and beef for Shish Kabobs. Great marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This was delicious! I used powdered ginger and it still turned out great. I cooked my steak in a frying pan (a technique I learned from another recipezaar recipe) and it only took about 4 mins per side for a small NY strip steak cooked medium well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Made some up to use on pork chops and what a great blend of flavors. It really made our pork chops tender and juicy too! We think it will be a great one to have on steak too, and I will try that next! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Excellent marinade; used on some boneless pork chops. Just a hint of ginger. PERFECTLY YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This Marinade is delicious!! Will use again and again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was a very nice marinade sauce however I believe that honey will work alot better than brown sugar. I will try it and let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Very good marinade! I merinated the sirloin steak for 6 hours and everyone raved about the flavor! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I only had time to marinate for 2-3 hours, then grilled my chicken breast, really flavorful teriyaki marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This was a really good marinade. I used in on a pork tenderloin. Can't wait to try it on some chicken! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Marinade for Chicken or Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.5
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    73%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6441.2 mg
    268%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes