23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great on salmon also!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 April 08, 2009

I used this marinade on some rib-eyes and NY strips last night. I only had enough time to let them marinate for 2 hours, but the steaks were still full of flavor and delicious. I didn't have any sherry, so I omitted it. I will definitely use this marinade again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys July 24, 2012

I have marinated my mixed fresh veggies with this many many times, always to rave reviews. I use low sodium soy and half the oil. Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrincessPage September 19, 2011

Really, really good. A huge hit. We marinated chicken breasts four about 4 hours, and grilled them on the BBQ along with some fresh pineapple slices.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenrae April 26, 2009

I used this with boneless chicken breast. I just took the chicken off the grill, it was so tender and juicy. This will be the only marinade I use from now on! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaJulie November 20, 2008

Excellent marinade!! I doubled all your ingredients and we used it to marinade chicken and country style pork ribs which we grilled. Everyone loved this flavor!! We will definitely use this one again and again! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas August 24, 2003

This is very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pennstatemtnwmn June 18, 2013

I used this for chicken breasts. Didn't measure, just threw everything together and marinated around 2 hours before baking. The chicken was delicious and smelled amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy May 11, 2012

We used this for beef kebabs, it was amazing! Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chantrea June 28, 2010

Really lovely, papergoddess. I normally am not a fan of chicken, but this made our chicken thighs down right tasty! I made up this marinade (halved the oil) and put it in a freezer bag with the thighs and froze it. Defrosted for 24 hours, then baked at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes. The thighs were a lovely caramel color and had just a slightly sweet teriyaki flavor. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend February 24, 2010
Teriyaki Marinade for Chicken or Steak