Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Marinade

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2014

      Made last week (for mom & I) for your week 17 FBP win :) We loved it! I cut liquids, ginger & sugar by 1/2. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Very good! Thanks! I have been looking for an easy homemade teriyaki sauce and this fit the bill perfectly! I used it with chicken, but will try it with beef soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      A very good marinade for boneless chicken thighs, which I baked in some of the marinade. Boiled the remaining marinade and served it over white rice. I did cut the brown sugar in half, though, and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Great marinade! I used on boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and grilled them over a charcoal grill. Turned out wonderfully moist and just delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe....made for Football Tag game 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Delicious marinade! I used on steak, then grilled over charcoal; I'm sure this would be great on chicken too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      This is a GREAT marinade recipe for chicken. A bit fruity with some tang from the pineapple juice. I marinaded the chicken for 18 hours and it worked out great (used boneless/skinless). Because my grill had no propane I actually grilled these on the stove top in my grill pan. Perfect sear on the chicken and actually kept quite moist even with a stove top. Thanks for sharing your recipe in Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      DELISH! didn't use green onion because I didn't want to buy a whole bunch of them, used red wine vinegar instead of red wine, and added 2 teaspoons of chili paste. Marinated salmon fillets for the grill and made burger/sammies with grilled fresh pineapple, greens, avocado and dill aioli...... big hit! Marinate for 24 hours if you have the foresight.... it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is a pretty good marinade, but it is definitely not teriyaki. I like the fruitiness of the pineapple juice - it made a nice change and worked great with BBQ salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I really loved the flavor of this marinade. I used a 8 oz can of crushed pineapple in place of the pineapple juice and marinated some boneless, skinless chicken breasts overnight. The smell of the marinade is mouthwatering. I grilled the chicken breasts, and they turned out perfectly. The marinade was perfect and had a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Great! I've made lots of teriyaki marinades before, but never with pineapple juice. This was really good. We made split broilers and I boiled the extra marinade for about 4 minutes to serve over the chicken and rice. It was a real hit. Thanks Bayhill for a new favorite marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Simply awesome teriyaki for marinating chicken breasts! I added a "bit" more red wine than called for (and less pineapple juice). *Football Pool Week 7 - 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This made wonderful beef kabobs tonight. I made the marinade late last night and put in refrigerator and added chunks of New York strip steak the next morning and let it marindae for about 8 hours. The flavor was awesome. Thanks Bayhill for another keeper and congrats for the football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was delicious!!! I made this for dinner along with Oriental Baked Rice and corn on the cob. I thought I was only making dinner for my DS and myself, but two of his friends showed up, and I barely got a piece, actually not a full chicken breast!! Needless to say I didn't get a chance to get pictures. I will definitely be making this again, and won't spend the money on Lawry's Teriyaki sauce, which is very similar. Thanks Bayhill for a great recipe and congrats on the football pool win!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I marinated about 2 lbs of chicken in this and there was so much sauce I couldn't waist any of it so I dumped it all in a pan and baked it in the sauce at 350 for about 20 min and then cranked it to 450 for another 10 minutes or so. It kind of boiled in the sauce. Way yummy. I then poured it over some pasta...yum, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was great! I used bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts, and since they were really large breasts I doubled the sauce to make sure all of them got a really good soak. DH and DSS didn't care for the skin, but said the chicken tasted great...I loved all of it! Thanks for a yummy, easy marinade that we will definitely be using again! Congrats on winning the last football pool of the season. Go Colts! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      I love Teriyaki and this was just great for some chicken breasts I had. Not too sweet, which was my fear with the cup of brown sugar AND cup of pineapple juice, but it came out terrific! Thank you and great win for Week #1. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      The family gave the marinade five stars. They didn't add many comments, though, because they were too busy gobbling up the chicken thighs to talk. It really gave them a nice glaze and color, not to mention flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (912 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    48%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5386.6 mg
    224%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.2 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 82.3 g
    329%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes