17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made last week (for mom & I) for your week 17 FBP win :) We loved it! I cut liquids, ginger & sugar by 1/2. A definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 January 20, 2014

Very good! Thanks! I have been looking for an easy homemade teriyaki sauce and this fit the bill perfectly! I used it with chicken, but will try it with beef soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl December 07, 2012

A very good marinade for boneless chicken thighs, which I baked in some of the marinade. Boiled the remaining marinade and served it over white rice. I did cut the brown sugar in half, though, and it worked fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey November 08, 2012

Great marinade! I used on boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and grilled them over a charcoal grill. Turned out wonderfully moist and just delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe....made for Football Tag game 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 28, 2012

Delicious marinade! I used on steak, then grilled over charcoal; I'm sure this would be great on chicken too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 20, 2011

This is a GREAT marinade recipe for chicken. A bit fruity with some tang from the pineapple juice. I marinaded the chicken for 18 hours and it worked out great (used boneless/skinless). Because my grill had no propane I actually grilled these on the stove top in my grill pan. Perfect sear on the chicken and actually kept quite moist even with a stove top. Thanks for sharing your recipe in Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom August 17, 2010

DELISH! didn't use green onion because I didn't want to buy a whole bunch of them, used red wine vinegar instead of red wine, and added 2 teaspoons of chili paste. Marinated salmon fillets for the grill and made burger/sammies with grilled fresh pineapple, greens, avocado and dill aioli...... big hit! Marinate for 24 hours if you have the foresight.... it's worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JungleLove July 07, 2010

This is a pretty good marinade, but it is definitely not teriyaki. I like the fruitiness of the pineapple juice - it made a nice change and worked great with BBQ salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC May 27, 2009

I really loved the flavor of this marinade. I used a 8 oz can of crushed pineapple in place of the pineapple juice and marinated some boneless, skinless chicken breasts overnight. The smell of the marinade is mouthwatering. I grilled the chicken breasts, and they turned out perfectly. The marinade was perfect and had a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 September 25, 2008

Great! I've made lots of teriyaki marinades before, but never with pineapple juice. This was really good. We made split broilers and I boiled the extra marinade for about 4 minutes to serve over the chicken and rice. It was a real hit. Thanks Bayhill for a new favorite marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 04, 2008
Teriyaki Marinade