Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2012

      Wow! So good! I didn't have any tomatoes, so next time I'll add them. I only put in 1/2 t. seasoning salt, and it seemed like I didn't need it. Really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      These were a huge hit at the tailgate party! I did skip the mushrooms and tomatoes and added pineapple chunks. The meat was very flavorful and tender. I am already planning on making these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This was a great marinade. I used Lawry's for the salt. I also put the mushrooms in the marinade with the meat and used red vs green peppers. Next time will probably omit the tomatoes since they sort of fell apart. I used pan made for the grill that has lots of holes in it, so I don't even have to bother threading the kabobs, super easy time saver. Will try again but on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      While we both enjoyed this for dinner we thought that the flavors were like any other teriyaki kabob. There was nothing special about it. This did create a nice tender piece of meat. I wished there was more marinade for basting while on the grill. I used yellow bell peppers and cut up roma tomato. Overall a wonderful dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      YUMMY! :yummy: I love any teriyaki, and this recipe was delish! I halved the recipe, but made the full amount of the marinade. This came together quickly and easily. The petite sirloin steak I used was juicy and tender. The flavor of the marinade was AWESOME. I added a little minced ginger and some cayenne pepper. I love sweet, savory and spicy all in one dish. I will be making this often during the grilling season. Thanks for another keeper, diner524. Made for Summer, 2009 Photo Tag. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Another 5 star recipe from diner524! I came home from work at lunch to start my meat marinating, and was a little late getting home. My meat was in the marinade about 4 1/2 hours. Cooked over a charcoal grill and the taste was fabulous! DS is home from college, and he really appreciated this great tasting grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was very flavorful and easy to make. I made the marinade before I left for work so the sirloin could sit in it all day. All I had to do was assemble the kabobs and stick them on the grill when I got home. Really liked that all the ingredient were in my pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

    • on September 05, 2007

      wonderful marinade, I loved it! didnt do the kabob thing, and I left out the oil, (diet) I stir fried the vegies, took them out, seared the meat, (marinade and all) added the veg and dinner was done. will remember this in BBQ season, if it ever stops raining here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    35%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 962.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes