Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki "dump" Chicken OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki "dump" Chicken OAMC

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2011

      Very good! Definitely a keeper!! I actually put it together using frozen chicken breasts...( the flash frozen boneless, skinless kind that you get at Walmart)...put in freezer then pulled it out the night before serving to defrost in the fridge and cooked as instructed. Worked just fine! Served it with Jasmine Rice made in the pressure cooker and steamed broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Liked this one! It tasted a bit heavy of soy sauce so I might try and reduce the amount of soy sauce and up the sugar a bit next time, but I'll definitely be trying this again to play with it. I dumped the bag into a wok and stirfryed it instead of baking in the oven, and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This was alright, it was quite salty, I couldn't get my 4 year old to eat it, I don't think I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Excellent! A bit salty but I accidentally bought regular soy sauce last time instead of reduced sodium, so I'm sure that was the issue. I'll definitely be making up batches of this to keep in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I did really like the flavor of this but agree with the others that the liquid wasn't sauce without thickening. I did two pounds of chicken without altering the other ingredients and still had enough of the juice at the end. I removed the chicken from the pan and poured the liquid into a saucepan, added cornstarch and brought it to a boil. In a couple of minutes it was perfect to serve over the chicken and rice. I think adding this as a final step makes this a four star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

    • on November 08, 2008

      I liked the ease of putting everything together ahead of time into a freezer bag and pulling it out of the freezer on the day of use. But the sauce was so thin and watery that thickening with cornstarch is required. The chicken was very tender, but was less flavorful than I had hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Absolutely excellent! We have a list of top 10 meals at home and my family took something else off of it to add this one!! Will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki "dump" Chicken OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    11%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2145.8 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites