Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Chicken Wings (Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Option) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Chicken Wings (Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Option)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2012

      omg! These are the best wings ever! I did do a couple of things different...I sprayed the broiler pan with cooking spray for easier clean up...and I left it in the over for later use...I did use the crock pot method and for even less clean up I mixed the wet ingredients in the crock pot and they were tender done in 2 hours on high...so I threw them under the broiler again for about 3 mins to give them a touch of crispness. I think it's the sweetness that makes it so yummy! I served some of the sauce on the side for dipping...I still have some sauce leftover so will be using it for a tasty treat later...thanks for posting...this is a keeper...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      This was soooo yummy!!!! I had 4lbs of chicken wings instead of 3lbs, so I eyed what extra ingredients were needed. AND I added garlic powder instead of actual garlic wasn't to be found. I also used the slow cooker on high for exactly 3 hours.
      This was a very welcome surprise at how well it came out. I'm going to add this to my cookbook right now. Thank you so much for posting this. I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I already passed it along to a fellow chef. Thanks a lot!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      These wings are amazing, and this recipe will probably end up being a favorite one that I make often. They came out super-crispy from the broiler, and the teriyaki sauce is perfect and clings to the wings, as it should. I used the oven option. At the table, I sprinkled the wings with some sesame seeds and green onions. So, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Hardly any left over. Very tasty. I have 2 happy families tonight. ALL of the kids ate their meat. I used legs and thighs and followed the recipe except I didn't have any chicken broth or sherry. I might add pepper flakes next time because that sounds good to me. I took the time to broil the meat and I could have used some of the drippings in place of the broth but I was in a hurry. I tripled the sauce because I had 10 lbs of chicken. The sauce penetrated the meat. The meat was so tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      My husband raved over these wings, and it's not easy to get him to do that. Great flavor and very easy.<br/>Only change was to add some red pepper flakes to the sauce.<br/>I used the oven method, and because I had a pretty large baking dish, about halfway through I stirred everything to make sure the wings had a good coating of sauce. After 30 min in the oven I did a couple minutes under the broil for a little extra crispiness (just watch closely so they don't burn). Will definitively make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Super easy and Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Great cook out item. Brought them (made as listed here to the T) and tey were the first thing gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      These were good, but I think that 5 hours in the crock pot on low is too long. If we try them again, it will be the oven method or we will watch the crockpot closely to see how long is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      What great flavor these wings had from the marinade!!!! Just loved them!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and used the oven method. I served it with a pecan rice recipe for a great lunch. My 19 yo DS also enjoyed them, despite his loving of the Buffalo Wing flavor. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Wow! Great flavor in this sauce and the cooking method is spot on. . We also used some chicken breast slices as well and they made great sandwiches later.The whole crock pot was gone! We made this as part of a luau and for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      My coworker brought this to a office potluck when her and our other coworker started on the WW plan. She didn't tell any of us that it was a WW dish which it is. We loved it so much that we reuqested that she bring it to our next potluck which she did. She gave us the ingredients list so I jumped online and found the recipe (on another site) and was shocked that it was WW! I almost felt tricked, LOL! I have since made it for my family (crockpot method) and they love it. I plan to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I followed the recipe almost to the letter (use green onions instead), and these were absolutely perfect! Definitely not too sweet. These were fall off the bone delicious. I served them earlie this year at our superbowl party, and they only lasted about 15 minutes once made available. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I made some minor changes to suit dietary needs in that I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup low salt soy and 1 tablespoon honey (but our tables spoon is bigger than the american one) and poured over 1 1/2 kg of chicken wings (8 wings they were huge) and baked at 175C fan forced for 1 hour for some very tasty and moist wings. Thank you Nif, made for Went To Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I put your recipe to an extreme test! I made triple the batch and let my daughter and her fiance take it all (minus a taste for me!) on a tubing trip down the Coldwater River today. She and 10 of her best friends from high school, along with their various boyfriends/girlfriends got to test it out! I chose the crockpot method, as I cooked this while we were out getting dinner the night before her trip. The results: 5 Stars for the taste, the only concern was that some of the drummettes were "falling apart"....maybe because of the crockpot, or maybe because they were riding in a cooler on a river!!! I did use 2 of those really large crockpots, so all the drummettes got saturated in the marinade. I stuck a couple of drumsticks in for good measure, and those turned out well too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Chicken Wings (Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Option)

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.6
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    46%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1594.3 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 40.3 g
    161%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites