14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

omg! These are the best wings ever! I did do a couple of things different...I sprayed the broiler pan with cooking spray for easier clean up...and I left it in the over for later use...I did use the crock pot method and for even less clean up I mixed the wet ingredients in the crock pot and they were tender done in 2 hours on high...so I threw them under the broiler again for about 3 mins to give them a touch of crispness. I think it's the sweetness that makes it so yummy! I served some of the sauce on the side for dipping...I still have some sauce leftover so will be using it for a tasty treat later...thanks for posting...this is a keeper...:)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 12, 2012

This was soooo yummy!!!! I had 4lbs of chicken wings instead of 3lbs, so I eyed what extra ingredients were needed. AND I added garlic powder instead of actual garlic wasn't to be found. I also used the slow cooker on high for exactly 3 hours.
This was a very welcome surprise at how well it came out. I'm going to add this to my cookbook right now. Thank you so much for posting this. I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I already passed it along to a fellow chef. Thanks a lot!!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sekretoktober24 July 31, 2011

These wings are amazing, and this recipe will probably end up being a favorite one that I make often. They came out super-crispy from the broiler, and the teriyaki sauce is perfect and clings to the wings, as it should. I used the oven option. At the table, I sprinkled the wings with some sesame seeds and green onions. So, so good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer May 19, 2014

Hardly any left over. Very tasty. I have 2 happy families tonight. ALL of the kids ate their meat. I used legs and thighs and followed the recipe except I didn't have any chicken broth or sherry. I might add pepper flakes next time because that sounds good to me. I took the time to broil the meat and I could have used some of the drippings in place of the broth but I was in a hurry. I tripled the sauce because I had 10 lbs of chicken. The sauce penetrated the meat. The meat was so tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassyfras June 13, 2013

My husband raved over these wings, and it's not easy to get him to do that. Great flavor and very easy.<br/>Only change was to add some red pepper flakes to the sauce.<br/>I used the oven method, and because I had a pretty large baking dish, about halfway through I stirred everything to make sure the wings had a good coating of sauce. After 30 min in the oven I did a couple minutes under the broil for a little extra crispiness (just watch closely so they don't burn). Will definitively make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zegsmommy May 14, 2013

Super easy and Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evie08 February 11, 2013

Great cook out item. Brought them (made as listed here to the T) and tey were the first thing gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jzurowsk_4015369 May 27, 2012

These were good, but I think that 5 hours in the crock pot on low is too long. If we try them again, it will be the oven method or we will watch the crockpot closely to see how long is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smiley7 September 18, 2011

What great flavor these wings had from the marinade!!!! Just loved them!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and used the oven method. I served it with a pecan rice recipe for a great lunch. My 19 yo DS also enjoyed them, despite his loving of the Buffalo Wing flavor. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 07, 2011

Wow! Great flavor in this sauce and the cooking method is spot on. . We also used some chicken breast slices as well and they made great sandwiches later.The whole crock pot was gone! We made this as part of a luau and for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendelina June 19, 2011
Teriyaki Chicken Wings (Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Option)