Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Chicken Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Chicken Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2010

      This was easy and delicious! I used fresh ginger and malt vinegar and marinated for 2 hours. I topped with grilled pineapple. The reserved sauce is the BEST part (nice and tangy). I will be making these again. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I was looking for a teriyaki chicken sandwich which closely matched the teriyaki chicken sandwich at Baker's Drive Thru. I found what I was looking for in this recipe. I served it for dinner last night, and had a sandwich myself on a whole wheat hamburger bun with lettuce and mayo, like the one they serve at Baker's. It tasted just about the same to me, which was wonderful! The flavor of the marinade permeates the meat. My hubby and son just had the meat and rated it a 4, but I have to give it a 5! Two changes I made were to substitute one TBSP of molasses for honey, because I ran out and white vinegar for the white wine vinegar, because I didn't have any. Thank you, Lvs2Cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Great recipe! This replaces my previous recipe. Thanks for posting.
      Rachel C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I had some leftover grilled Teriyaki Chicken. I sliced it and let it sit with a little more sauce (yes, store bought) But made iit nto this kind of sandwich--was wonderful. I really like the chicken warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Just made one of these for me as a test to see if I wanted to feed it to the troops. Winner!!! Did not have any hard rolls so just used some nice toasted bread, with romaine and sesame seeds. Yum!! It is now on my menu for the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Makes a great chicken breast sandwich. Marinated the breasts during the day and had an easy supper after work. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We just had these tonight. I've been on a diet (of sorts), so I didn't make a sandwich out of my chicken -- it was just totally awesome -- such wonderful flavor. BUT I made the sandwich per the directions for my husband and he's still talking about it. He loved it!! I hope more people will give this a try. In my case, it can be put together as a sandwich or it's still so, so flavorable eaten just as a piece of chicken (but I did put the tomato and green pepper on top of it). This is really a WINNER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Excellent teriyaki flavor! Would not buy store-bought teriyaki again because this is too easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      These were AWESOME!!! I just recently had my first teriyaki sandwich (from Bakers Drive Thru). Those were really good but these were even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      This was the absolute bomb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Chicken Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.0
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    48%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1458.3 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites