Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks (Teriyaki) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks (Teriyaki)

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      Very good, we added minced fresh ginger and one tsp of garlic, as well as used 3/4 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of soy sauce (but added an extra 1/4 cup of water) based on the reviews here to reduce the saltiness and sweetness. It was perfect. The kids liked it, as did I! A great way to make chicken other than in the oven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Good! I boiled everything but the drumsticks and ginger (didn't use the ginger) and then poured the sauce over the (frozen)drumsticks into my slow cooker and let them cook all day. I hac doubled the sauce but I probably didn't need to - it seemed to be plenty and then some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      too much brown sugar. next time I'll sub pineapple juice for 1/2 the water. throw some garlic powder or minced garlic wit hthe ginger. used grated ginger. I used thighs and it was tasty, but a little sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I found it to be too salty. I don't know if I did something wrong, since no one else had a problem. I halved the recipe because I was cooking 6 drumsticks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Too salty and too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      This is so good!! My picky 13 yr old loved it too. I made it as directed, with the exception of using "less sodium" soy sauce, and I added 3 cloves of minced garlic. I used fresh ginger that I grated into the sauce, because I keep some in my freezer. It took a while for my sauce to thicken up, I ended up cooking mine for about 50 mins. I didn't find it too salty or too sweet, I thought it was just right, very good, and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      This is a very fine recipe. I've used bone-in, skin-on, chicken thighs, and then have used the chicken & the sauce for fried rice dishes, to stretch the meat for a large meal. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This recipe is awesome. My husband and I love it. It's easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Very good.. Since there are 6 of us, I doubled the recipe and added a small amount of maple syrup which caused the sauce to glaze the chicken and added some extra flavoring. Next time will be adding some garlic to spice it up a bit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Very good, i made only half the amount of sauce i thought it would have been too much sauce for 9 drums. I'm not a fan of teriyaki usually but this was very tasty. I served it with steamed rice and veggies as a "stir fry".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      The sauce was good, but didn't permeate the chicken, so all the flavor was on the skin. If I try again I think I will marinade the drumsticks in the sauce. Also my drumsticks were on the meaty side and took more like 50-60 minutes to cook through. UPDATE: My husband ate the leftovers and said that they were much more flavorful after sitting in the fridge. I guess the sauce worked its way in even after being cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      This got mixed reviews at our house. I liked it but hubby didn't. I used Splenda brown sugar blend and only used 1/2 cup. I also used lite soy sauce. I followed the rest of the recipe but I didn't add the optional ginger. I loved the sauce on my stir fried asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Loved it, as did the people I had for dinner. Doubled the recipe for 18 drumsticks, there was plenty of sauce. Only added 1 tsp ginger but couldn't taste it, probably needed to double that as well. Next time I might try fresh grated ginger. Thanks for sharing, this was great and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I marinated the drumsticks in a regular thin teriyaki sauce before cooking. That seemed to be a good choice... They turned out nice, juicy, and flavorful on the stove top! I just hate dealing with the oil splatter that inevitably occurs when you fry anything. My only real complaint was I thought the homemade recipe for the teriyaki sauce was too sweet for our liking. Maybe I just packed my brown sugar too much before adding it?? I don't know.. but I would suggest everyone taste the sauce as you go along so you make sure it's not too sweet (or too salty)... everyone is different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Just thought I would drop you a line to let you know this recipe is exceptionaly good. The only thing I changed in it was 1/2 cup of soy instead of 1 cup of soy. I have made teriyaki sauce for years, but never one quite so easy nor quite as tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Terrific! I am used to making teriyaki with sake and mirin, but this one turned out every bit as good. I also added minced garlic just before the sauce, and added some red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      awesome. i used regular soy sauce and light brown sugar. deelish and will make again and again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Yum! Wanted quick teriyaki chicken and didn't have the sauce. Whipped this up in no time flat - having all the ingredients on hand helped. I boiled and it thickened beautifully. I will never buy bottled again when it's this ridiculously easy to make - plus the easy ratios make it so that I can make just the amount I want. Perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this using Split Chicken Breasts (with bone) because that was I had handy...But it turned out really yummy! My DH is super picky and this passed with flying colors! I read the previous reviews and decided to use 3/4 cup of Light Sodium Soy Sauce. I felt that it was the perfect amount of saltiness. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      The taste was great, didn't thicken up though. I think I needed to simmer it longer. I will be using it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks (Teriyaki)

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.7
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    35%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 4160.4 mg
    173%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 54.5 g
    218%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites