28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't marinate it (didn't figure out what I was cooking until supper time). So I cooked the chicken separately and then put the sauce in the pan and brought it to a boil. Added the chicken and let it simmer for about 20 minutes. FABULOUS. I also added a little fresh garlic to the sauce. Bit time winner.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyB September 11, 2010

Easy to make, very good! I substituted chicken broth for a portion of the soy sauce in order to lower the sodium content; otherwise I followed the recipe as written. The whole family loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 February 27, 2010

My DH had ordered Teriyaki Chicken from a local restaurant. It was horrible! So, being the good wife that I am, I determined to make it at home. I used this recipe. I used fresh garlic and fresh ginger but everything else the same. I did use a little less brown sugar after reading some of the reviews. I marinated the chicken all day and stir-fried in our wok. I did add some fresh broccoli and slivered carrots. Wonderful! I will be moving this to my "Tried & True" folder. Won't be ordering this out anymore.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM February 22, 2010

This was very good. I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and it was just right for me. I added 1/2 bag of stir fry vegetables and ate it over rice. I did thicken it a little as I wanted it more saucy than watery.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 January 28, 2010

This is great!! The sauce is so good! I loved it. I didnt think the sauce was overly sweet (I used the 3/4 cup) but it was pretty sweet. Im making it again tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainbowslayer July 25, 2013

This is soooooooo good... i have made it twice in the past week because the first time i didn't make enough to feed the hungry ppl in my house. hahaha. the last time we had leftovers and it's still good warmed up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkiroland October 03, 2012

This recipe was so easy and it turned out delicious. I made extra sauce and sauteed a bag of frozen mixed veggies in it. (the one with the water chestnuts, carrots, and snap peas, etc.) Then served the chicken and veggies over rice......mmmmm it was amazing! My husband loved it. His suggestion is to throw a dash of red pepper flakes in it next time for a kick! Gonna try it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zach's Mom 2000 March 30, 2012

Delicious flavour! I marinated them for 11 hours and thought they were great. I think they might even be better if marinated overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC January 27, 2012

My hubby and I LOVE this stuff! Very easy to make and very tasy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky_Bear_the_baker December 13, 2011

This was such a good recipe! I tweeked it just a little bit and added double the ginger and garlic and added a 1/2 teaspoon on Cayenne pepper, it seemed to balance the sweetness without making it spicy! It was amazing, thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k.keller.abdelhalim December 19, 2010
Teriyaki Chicken