Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teriyaki Beef and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teriyaki Beef and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      Hi I fixed this last night. I added green and red peppers to this. My family told me that it tasted more like plain roast beef instead of teriyaki beef. With that said everyone thought it was delicious I served it over plain white rice. The next day I buttered french bread in oven added heated beef on top with sauteed onions and melted cheese on top for sandwiches. It was to die for. Be sure to add some of the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Very good. Fast and easy. I cut the beef into strips the night before while they were frozen, I hate touching raw meat. I added a bit more teriyaki and cornstarch as well. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      this was a very good recipe me and my family loved it. the only thing i did diferent was marinate the beef in the sauce over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was a good basic recipe. It was easy to make but we thought it was missing something. I followed the recipe as written other then I used ground ginger instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Easy, tasty, and practical for a hot night when I didn't want to hover over the grill. But I would prefer a more intensely Asian flavor with more soy sauce, garlic, sherry, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I read the other review's and added some cornstarch to the sauce, red pepper flakes, and more teriyaki sauce. Also had a few green peppers that needed to be used so thinly sliced them and added along with the broccoli and carrots. Very good! Served with AuntWoofieWoof's Garlic Butter Rice for a tasty supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      This was easy to make, but the sauce was too thin. I will add some cornstarch next time. I think it needs garlic, also. It is a good, basic recipe that can have lots of things added for personal preferences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Very quick and easy weeknight meal to put together with great flavor. I made this as directed except to double the sauce and add a sliced yellow pepper and serve over rice. Next time I make this I'll add some cruched red peppers and lots of garlic (personal preference) with a little more teriyaki sauce. Served this to my sister and BIL for dinner last night and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teriyaki Beef and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.1
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 429.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites