128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Traditional and tasty. Easy to make. I served it with thin spaghetti and it was a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweetslover March 01, 2009

This was very tasty. I made a few changes to the sauce since during tasting I found it was really too wine-y for my husband's tastes. I doubled the sauce using 1 cup of chicken broth, 2/3 cup of white wine, 1/4 cup lemon juice (instead of a "real" lemon) and I upped the brothiness by adding another teaspoon of broth base (sorta like a bouillon cube but it's a paste) to the liquids. I also used about 2 tablespoons of flour mixed with a little of the liquid and then added the slurry back to the pan to thicken up the sauce a little. With those changes, it brought down the wine-y-ness factor and we both loved it. Give me a lemony sauce and capers and I'm a happy girl. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann February 25, 2009

Super good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 10, 2009

Absolutely wonderful. My father is Italian and this reminded him of his Aunt who cooked Piccata for him when he was younger. Thank you TGirl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJ13 January 05, 2009

This is SOOOO good, not to mention easy. I have to agree with Elisabetta #2 concerning capers. I used to be a caperphobe and completely without reason. They are now a regular item in my pantry. Thanks, TGirl for the post...this earned a big 5 stars (more if I could ) from our house!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Upthecreek Paddles November 04, 2008

This is as good and easy as it gets. I have some advice for cooks with caper phobia: get over it! They add such dimension to so many dishes. The secret is to buy the tiniest ones around. They cost more, but taste so much better. Here in Italy I use Caber brand and one heaping tablespoon was plenty for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisabetta47 November 02, 2008

Used chicken, hubby doesn't like veal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillDana September 23, 2008

A hit with the cook (because it's so easy!) and a hit with the husband (because it's so good!). I was delighted that a newbie cook like myself was able to create something that tasted so wonderful. Personally I LOVE capers, so next time I will add a teeny bit more. I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Rockefeller September 08, 2008

that was ok ... its better if you use a small lemon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony July 03, 2008
Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata