Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2008

      Very good. I made this a lower fat dish by reducing the oil to 1 tsp and reducing the butter to 1 tbsp reduced fat butter. The sauce is wonderful, will make this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was delicious. I made this last night for dinner along with buttered angel hair pasta and roasted green beans. It was a wonderful meal. I used veal and used 2T. of the capers. Yummy! I loved the combo of flavors especially the capers. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Yep.... 56 great ratings and I am giving it the 57th! This was a SUPER easy weeknight meal to thow together that everyone loved. The only changes I made was to cut the chicken in strips and double the sauce recipe as I served it over Dreamfield's Linguini. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Next time I will probably do 2-1/2 times the sauce though because it was SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I thought this dish was delicious. I made the chicken version and served it with lemon spaghetti. I will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is an absolutely fantastic chicken dish and very flavourful. I just used 2 tbsp. capers and 1 tbsp. dried parsley. This is certainly a recipe I will be making again and would not hesitate to serve it to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe! So elegant yet very easy to make! Had great presentation and was a hit with the family. Thanks for the great weeknight recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I doubled the sauce like a few others. It was really really good. It is nice and clean and light. I love my cream sauces but sometimes it is just too much. This is just right and is full of flavor. Thanks for giving us such a wondeful light recipe!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was good!! I followed almost all the directions. I seasoned the meat before dusting with flour. Thanks again for the easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      YUUUUUUUUUM!! Way to easy to put together and it tastes just like it's from Carraba's. I used one cup each of white wine and chicken broth to make more sauce. I served it with Barilla tubini. I might try adding some creminis next time. Fabulous recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Excellent flavor. Definitely add the capers and make sure the chicken or veal is pounded thin. I made the chicken version of the recipe and, next time, I will double the sauce so I have enough to drizzle over the pasta. Thanks, TGirl, RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I've tried this dish twice, once with the veal and once with the chicken, and both times I thought it was delicious. We served it over linguine noodles. It was also very easy to make. I will definitely be using this recipe when I make piccata in the future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      THis was fantastic! I did not have any lemons and did not want to go to the store, so I used 2 tablespoons lemon juice instead. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I really liked this, I think I would have liked it more had I used white wine, didn't have any so, more chicken broth was used. I used italian breadcrumbs instead of flour, just to add a little more flavor. Having it for lunch today! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Everyone, even the picky kid, liked this recipe, which surprised me, because he is suspicious of strange things like capers. This recipe is fairly straight forward and I will make it again -- a few notes: I used more chicken so we could have leftovers and next time if I do this, I would increase the wine & chicken broth. I found the prep time to be longer than five minutes and I found I needed to cook the chicken longer, about 2 minutes per side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      One of the best chicken recipes I've made. Very easy. Even the kids liked it. Used the extra sauce on some broccoli. Put the flour in a pie pan with the salt and pepper and dredged the chicken in it instead of dusting it onto the chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Yummy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Lovely, lovely chicken recipe! I am a great lover of chicken and lemon....throw in a little wine and I'm in heaven! This is really an easy recipe to throw together. Only change I made was to add 1/2 tbsp. of cornstarch as I like a thicker sauce. This was served with rice and asparagus....yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Really excellent. I made with veal and it came out restaurant quality. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      This is an OUTSTANDING RECIPE!! I followed this recipe exactly as described except used a medium hot breading for the veal. We like a little heat in our dishes. My DH enjoyed this so much, he has asked me to make it again this week with chicken this time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I made this with chicken and it turned out beautifully. I doubled the lemon (mine were a bit small) and actually substituted white-grape peach juice for the wine. I didn't feel like opening a bottle last night. I know, I know - I live dangerously. What can I say? Well... hmmm,OK... so maybe I used almost a cup of chicken stock, and only a wee splash of the fruit juce. Maybe I exaggerated a bit and it wasn't quite the thrill ride I described, but eating it was! All in all a foolproof and simple recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.8
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites