Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2009

      This was very tasty. I made a few changes to the sauce since during tasting I found it was really too wine-y for my husband's tastes. I doubled the sauce using 1 cup of chicken broth, 2/3 cup of white wine, 1/4 cup lemon juice (instead of a "real" lemon) and I upped the brothiness by adding another teaspoon of broth base (sorta like a bouillon cube but it's a paste) to the liquids. I also used about 2 tablespoons of flour mixed with a little of the liquid and then added the slurry back to the pan to thicken up the sauce a little. With those changes, it brought down the wine-y-ness factor and we both loved it. Give me a lemony sauce and capers and I'm a happy girl. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

    • on January 05, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful. My father is Italian and this reminded him of his Aunt who cooked Piccata for him when he was younger. Thank you TGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This is SOOOO good, not to mention easy. I have to agree with Elisabetta #2 concerning capers. I used to be a caperphobe and completely without reason. They are now a regular item in my pantry. Thanks, TGirl for the post...this earned a big 5 stars (more if I could ) from our house!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is as good and easy as it gets. I have some advice for cooks with caper phobia: get over it! They add such dimension to so many dishes. The secret is to buy the tiniest ones around. They cost more, but taste so much better. Here in Italy I use Caber brand and one heaping tablespoon was plenty for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Used chicken, hubby doesn't like veal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      A hit with the cook (because it's so easy!) and a hit with the husband (because it's so good!). I was delighted that a newbie cook like myself was able to create something that tasted so wonderful. Personally I LOVE capers, so next time I will add a teeny bit more. I served it over a bed of angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      that was ok ... its better if you use a small lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This was good... classic Piccata! I used chicken. Before I floured the chicken before frying it, I also seasoned it with garlic powder, s/p, and dried parsley. I was out of fresh garlic so I used some chopped onion and some garlic powder instead. Preparing the lemon was the most time consuming part, getting all the pith out, but you need that lemon flavor! I skipped the fresh parsley. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Wonderful! I tripled the sauce and it was outstanding with a salad and Olive /oil buttered linguine. Company worthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This was delicious! I have never tried making this at home and now I'm so glad I did. Next time I think I will just add the juice from 1/2 a lemon instead of the slices. I thought it was a bit too tedious to peel and slice the lemon thin, I also didn't like the texture of the lemon in the sauce, and the sauce was a bit too sour for my liking. Also, it took me much longer than 20 mins to make this dish - more like 45 mins. Served with spaghetti. Thanks for a keeper! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      We all loved this! The chicken turned out so moist, and the flavours were outstanding! One of our new favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      LOVED IT! I made this last night and it was easy, delicious and presentation was great. I did not use any wine as my husband is in recovery and it was still really good. I just doubled the broth. I served it with linguine and broccoli. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Made it with chicken. Seasoned flour with salt, pepper, some extra chopped parsley, and garlic salt before breading chicken. When cooking, browned chicken to a med brown, cooking it fully. Didn't quite use the full amounts of lemon or capers b/c I don't like stuff too sourish. I would recommend tasting the sauce after adding butter and parsley and tweaking it to your desired tastings. After the sauce, I didn't add the chicken back just plated everything and then spooned sauce over, that way the flour breading stays on and doesn't become mushy. Served with french bread slices and broccoli with a squeeze of lemon and butter. Wonderful!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

    • on April 12, 2008

      Made the chicken version. Tasted fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Great recipe!!! I was quick and my family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      WOW! This recipe was sooooo easy to make and to top it off it was very tasty. My family couldn't get enough. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      OMG this was AMAZING! We fought over the last piece!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.8
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites