Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2010

      DELICIOUS. This is a favorite in my kitchen. Lemony, garlicky. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

    • on March 19, 2010

      I've *heard* of chicken piccata but I had no idea what it even was when during the afternoon, the words "chicken piccata" popped into my head. So I logged on to my favorite recipe site and (thankfully) chose this recipe. It was absolutely FABULOUS! And soooo easy. I used boneless, skinless thighs (since that's what I had) and skipped the parsley and capers (because I didn't have any). I added some Italian seasoning to the flour, too. This was amazingly delicious and has instantly become a new favorite at our house! Thanks for posting, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I've been fixing chicen piccata for years without recipes, sort of wingin' it. While it's always been good, I thought I would actually try a recipe. Am I glad I chose this one. The flavors are so balanced, not too tart, not bland but leaving it as always open to interpretation. From now on, it's this recipe! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I have been in the mood for Chicken Piccata for a while now. The Grocery store ran the chicken already pounded for a great price so I bought them. I must say this recipe is spot on, and if I had known it was this easy to fix, I'd have made it sooner. We'll be making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was just what I wanted. I didn't change a thing but I do think I'll double the sauce next time. I like that the sauce thickens once you place the breasts back in the pan. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This is one of my families favorites!! I have teenage boys that will stay home and eat dinner when I make this. Very easy but soo good!! I use the veal version. I also double the sauce so we can have it on our pasta. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This is a delicious and easy recipe. I like to increase the sauce though so I have it to go over pasta. I use the chicken version. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Absolutely impressive, and easy!! Followed the recipe, choosing to use the capers . . glad I did! I used four boneless chicken breasts, cutting them in half before pounding them thin. (Perfect size for serving two per person/party of four.) Seasoned with s/p before flouring. Served with roasted green beans and rice pilaf. DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I will certainly try this one again but next time will use only half the lemon. It was a little too tart for my liking but with this adjustment I think it could be excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      MMMMlicious!! Cooked this for a special treat for my husband. Neither of us had tried this before (cooking or eating). Worked wonderfully! Thank you another addition to our cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      SO FLIPPING GOOD :) And although it was somewhat time consuming to make (took me more like 30 minutes), it was very space and dish efficient :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

    • on October 16, 2009

      Very nice recipe, but would like to warn others of my HUGE mistake: be sure to remove the pith (white outer skin) from the lemon!!! I left it on, not realizing how it would change the flavor of the dish and give it a sharp, bitter flavor. Will try again without my mistake, but also will use a bit less lemon, since it seemed too much for me. Otherswise great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Delicious. This is the best piccata I've made to date. Perfectly seasoned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I've never made chicken piccata before. It was pretty easy to make and the chicken was really moist. DH thought it was too lemony so next time I'll probably only make it with 1/2 a lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Loved it. Super easy served over rice with stuffed artichoke.. Fantastic will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Served this up with bow tie pasta and snap peas and it has been all gobbled up. I did double the sauce since I made extra pasta but then had to add a touch of flour to thicken it up a bit. It was fabulous nonetheless. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Fantastic! I just made this tonight and it was a hit with my family. I hesitated about putting the capers in, since I've never been much of a fan... but i broke down and bought some and they worked perfectly in this dish. the chicken was beautifully tender, and just bursting with flavor. we served this with some a simple mushroom risotto and green beans. elegant, beautiful and absolutely delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Traditional and tasty. Easy to make. I served it with thin spaghetti and it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.8
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes