Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2013

      This was quick and easy to make, and was very delicious! It had a nice blend of flavors. I made it with chicken breasts and served it with fettuccini. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Delicious! I made it with chicken and it came out beautifully. The sauce is so good, we ate all of it with 1 lb. of chicken even though we didn't serve it over pasta or rice. If I had been serving it with pasta or rice, l would definitely double the sauce because I would want more of the delicious sauce for the pasta/rice! Thanks for sharing this great, easy piccata recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Made the chicken version, doubled the sauce to serve with rice and removed the lemon before serving. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Easy recipe! I combined yours and another blogger "sage"' instructions to make a wonderful aromatic lemony chicken piccata! It certainly is by taste and trial and error. I served with wild rice and steamed zucchini. Nice and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Delicious !!! Although I had to tweak it a bit: substituted white wine with apple juice and garlic cloves with garlic powder, also squeezed lemon instead of adding wedges and it was still delicious !!!! Thank you so much for posting, this is a keeper !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      So good! I have the pickiest kids - and they had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

    • on November 10, 2011

      I was craving chicken piccata and this really fit the bill. Easy to put together and so tasty! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Wonderful recipe. The color came out kind off, so I think next time I am going to put the parsley in at the very last minute, but the flavor was excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      This was wonderful veal! it was perfect for company because I browned the cutlets and made the sauce in the morning and just heated it back up and added the butter at dinner! I served this with a green salad and balsamic roasted veggies. I used a 1.5 lbs of veal and doubled the sauce amount which was the perfect amount for the veal used. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      I just finished having the left overs of this dish from last night. Just as good the second time around as it was the first time! This was really nice. I made it with chicken which I pounded nice and thin. I might have gone a little over board on the lemon, I wasn't really measuring that part. I doubled the sauce and glad I did because it is just so tasty. I served this with fresh green beans and rosemary roasted red potatoes. Also, I had never eaten capers before so I was a bit nervous but they really added a nice little tang to things. (I rinsed them first)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I made this for Valentines Day dinner for my family. Everyone really enjoyed it. Doubled the recipe for some leftovers. The chicken was moist and the sauce was awesome. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I liked this recipe even though it was slightly too sharp. My husband loved it. Next time I will rinse the capers before adding to the sauce (I keep them in vinegar and this might have added to the sharpness). However I might also reduce the amount of lemon. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

    • on December 02, 2010

      This has become a basic in our low-carb household. Usually when the thin sliced chicken breasts are on sale. Don't bother peeling the Iemon, but I do zest the lemon and add it to the garlic. Serve with roasted cauliflower. Can't thank you enough for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      super flavourful dish. Very lemony but I love lemon, it makes everything taste delish. This recipe was very easy. I added more garlic and capers as a personal preference. I added cream and gorgonzola cheese to the left over 'sauce' and made gnocchi with this dish. Served the sauce over the gnocchi and chicken and my parents and boyfriend LOVED it. Would make again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

    • on July 22, 2010

      One word: YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I have never made chicken piccata before, but my husband loves it. I am so glad I found your recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and it is wonderful! I served with rolls and a house salad. This was my husband's Father's Day dinner, per his request. Definitely a keeper. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was my first time making this and it was at my husband's request. The whole family loved it! I served it with plain spaghetti noodles with the chicken on top and the sauce poured over it all. Very yummy! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.8
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites