128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious!! I used skinless chicken breasts and apple juice instead of the wine and added 1 tablespoon of butter instead of the two spoons in the recipe. The sauce was beautiful and the lemon slices were just right. We had this with mashed potatoes and brocolli. We all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, Tgirl.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara January 10, 2003

My family enjoyed these. I doubled on the ingredients, and left out the capers, and it was delicious. It will be a monthly meal in our house.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ February 01, 2003

Made chicken version. The recipe worked great as printed and was delicious.The balance of all of the ingredients is right on. Recipe does not say what to do with the chicken broth, but I added it with the wine. Served with jasmine rice. I also seasoned the chicken before dusting with flour, otherwise s&p won't stick.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MEAN CHEF March 21, 2003

Light and quick dinner-very nice-will make many times in the future!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Thomspon January 08, 2003

Delicious. Have made this 3 times and was great. We tried it without the flour, using pam and a tablespoon of oil to brown and did not add the butter (for lower calorie) then added lemon juice we had on hand rather than the called for sliced lemons. One of our favorite recipes for chicken. Thank you!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecker.libby February 11, 2011

I LOVE Chicken Picatta - and this recipe is AMAZING! I used white pepper, and seasoned PRIOR to dusting the chicken with flour so that the salt and pepper would stick. I also used wheat flour instead of white - not only did it taste great, it added a nice golden look too! I did, however, make a couple mistakes that I want to share. I burnt my garlic (I recommend turning the burner down to Med/Low just prior to adding the garlic, and then turning it back up just after adding the wine and broth). I also ran out of sauce - this sauce was just TOO good to be TRUE, I wish I had doubled or even trippled the sauce so that I had some extra to top the rice/noodles off with. The original recipe made just enough for the chicken, but no more. If you want Picatta - it doesn't get any better than this!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene October 15, 2007

Great recipe! I made the chicken version. Used only 2 tablespoons of parsely though.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JMKetcha September 05, 2003

An absolute favorite recipe in our house! Make it all the time. We serve it over angel hair with broccoli or brocolini.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
da-duck August 01, 2010

This was wonderful. I wanted a recipe similar to what I get in restaurants and I believe this is it. I love lemon but thought this was just a little too tart. I gave it 5 stars though because my husband didn't think there was anything wrong with it. I'm going to make it again tonight to go with salmon. I might substitute dried dill for the capers. Who knows. I won't know until I do it. I'll let you know the results tomorrow. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee February 10, 2010

O.M.G. This is good. Had it with broccoli! Hubby and I gobbled it down!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ June 24, 2009
Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata