Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! I used skinless chicken breasts and apple juice instead of the wine and added 1 tablespoon of butter instead of the two spoons in the recipe. The sauce was beautiful and the lemon slices were just right. We had this with mashed potatoes and brocolli. We all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, Tgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      My family enjoyed these. I doubled on the ingredients, and left out the capers, and it was delicious. It will be a monthly meal in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      Made chicken version. The recipe worked great as printed and was delicious.The balance of all of the ingredients is right on. Recipe does not say what to do with the chicken broth, but I added it with the wine. Served with jasmine rice. I also seasoned the chicken before dusting with flour, otherwise s&p won't stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Light and quick dinner-very nice-will make many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Delicious. Have made this 3 times and was great. We tried it without the flour, using pam and a tablespoon of oil to brown and did not add the butter (for lower calorie) then added lemon juice we had on hand rather than the called for sliced lemons. One of our favorite recipes for chicken. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I LOVE Chicken Picatta - and this recipe is AMAZING! I used white pepper, and seasoned PRIOR to dusting the chicken with flour so that the salt and pepper would stick. I also used wheat flour instead of white - not only did it taste great, it added a nice golden look too! I did, however, make a couple mistakes that I want to share. I burnt my garlic (I recommend turning the burner down to Med/Low just prior to adding the garlic, and then turning it back up just after adding the wine and broth). I also ran out of sauce - this sauce was just TOO good to be TRUE, I wish I had doubled or even trippled the sauce so that I had some extra to top the rice/noodles off with. The original recipe made just enough for the chicken, but no more. If you want Picatta - it doesn't get any better than this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Great recipe! I made the chicken version. Used only 2 tablespoons of parsely though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      An absolute favorite recipe in our house! Make it all the time. We serve it over angel hair with broccoli or brocolini.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was wonderful. I wanted a recipe similar to what I get in restaurants and I believe this is it. I love lemon but thought this was just a little too tart. I gave it 5 stars though because my husband didn't think there was anything wrong with it. I'm going to make it again tonight to go with salmon. I might substitute dried dill for the capers. Who knows. I won't know until I do it. I'll let you know the results tomorrow. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      O.M.G. This is good. Had it with broccoli! Hubby and I gobbled it down!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Yum, yum yum! I used filleted chicken breasts for this, increased the garlic by at least double and doubled the sauce recipe. I made this alongside white rice that I drizzled the sauce over and it was wonderful. I served this with Garlic-Roasted Broccoli Drizzled With Balsamic Vinegar and we were enjoying an excellent dinner. I did salt and pepper the chicken, as well as, the flour to ensure the chicken was seasoned. Even my 2 and 4 year old enjoyed this one. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe. I have made it several times. I double the broth and wine and add artichoke hearts. I always get compliments when I serve this meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I used Perdue thin-sliced chicken breasts and followed the recipe exactly. Although the capers are optional, I chose to use them but found 3 tablespoons way to much. I left the lemon slices in the sauce but I'll remove them next time.....I got a few tart bites with them left in. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definately be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Great! I cut back on the oil and butter, used fat free chicken broth, and added a dash of parmesan cheese at the end. Delicious. Thank you for this tasty, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Wonderful, this was as delicious as it was quick to make! I made the chicken verson but left out the capors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Great, great dish. Very easy. We like to use boneless chicken thighs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      Great. Wonderful blend of flavors-just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      Very delicious and easy to make. I made itfor family and friends and all really enjoyed the flavor. I doubled the sauce portions and added a few more of the capers. Making it again tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Really good recipe. 4 stars because it could be improved by reducing the oil and butter. I sprayed the pan and used only 1 T olive oil. I used chicken breast in this recipe and it worked well. Also mixed some panko with the ap flour. I didn't have a lemon but did have some lemon juice leftover forms lemon off our tree I had zested a few days ago. I added some artichoke hearts which made it a meal. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Delicious and easy! Love the capers, so I added just a tad more. Served with angel hair pasta with a parmesan cream sauce and spinach. Delicious! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.8
     
    Calories from Fat 317
    65%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites