Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Teresa's Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa's Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      All I can say is YUM and easy!!! I loved these and I'm not a huge green bean fan. I found that I just kept picking at them even after I was finished eating. The kids wouldn't even try them because, well, they are green and they are beans! Who cares what they think, I thought they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Superb. I always like fresh green beans, and this one top them all. So easy to prepare, so delicious. I french cut the beans, and steamed with 2 cloves of sliced garlic. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Simple and full of flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      only way to eat fresh beans, been a family favourite for a while now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      I am a true garlic lover, so I was looking forward to trying this recipe. Now, I am looking forward to making this again. I fixed this with a brisket and homemade mac & cheese - what a meal! I did underestimate the time so ended up using canned green beans instead of the fresh ones - canned green beans never tasted so good. I'll make this again with those fresh ones that I have in the fridge. Can't wait! Thanks for posting this one Tgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Had this last night with a venison roast. Quick and easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      These deserve a 5 star.I overcooked the garlic but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This is a very flavorful side dish and is easy to prepare. I used canned green beans, drained, and 2 large cloves of garlic, minced, and sauteed it using the olive oil. This was delicious and so easy! Thank you for sharing your recipe TGirl,RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      A very simple but great dish. I used the butter and after dishing onto plates I topped them with some tomato slices that I had pan fried in a lightly oiled non stick pan with a sprinkle of dried basil, freshly ground black pepper & a little salt. Served with browned sausages & small minted boiled potatoes. Thanks for posting a dish that will be a "keeper' for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These were very good, similar to Country Lady's pan roasted asparagus, which I love. I used the olive oil. The only thing I would've liked would ahve been a bit more guidance on portions. I took a stab at 1 lb of beans feeding 4 & it came out about right, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      These beans were delicious. I loved the butter and garlic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Teresa's Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites