Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tequila Sunset Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tequila Sunset

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2008

      Yum, I never would have thought of mixing Tequila Rose with orange juice but it works well. It is a bit like an adult yoghurt drink, tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Yum! I've found my new favorite drink! I never would have thought that mixing Tequila Rose and orange juice together would be so good. So simple and refreshing. Thanks for sharing this great keeper, loof. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was really good! I didn't add ice, just drank it straight. Next time I'm going to try shaking it up with some ice. It was really delicious and went down so smooth! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I really liked the taste of this. The strawberry and orange really complimented each other. I wasn't a huge fan of the texture, so next time I'll try stiring it to see if that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      LUSCIOUS! Mmm...strawberry orange. I stirred mine with ice and it got very thick...like yogurt...but was very yummy. Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the 1-2-3 hit wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This was wonderful loof. I enjoyed this pretty, tasty drink very much. I added ice and shook mine, the texture was lovely and not overly thick. The orange juice really intensifies the flavour of the strawberries and tequila. A lovely rich and creamy treat with a kick. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I made this in a cocktail shaker and then poured it over ice in a glass. I didn't get lumps, it was like a strawberry-orange milk shake...very frothy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I like the taste and DH also which surprised me. The only problem I got was with the ice, it makes lumps. It's so hard to drink. Only 2-3 ice cubes would be enough. And I didn't shake. I think it's better stirred cause in a shaker with ice, it's going to be thicker and hard to drink. Thanks Loof. Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tequila Sunset

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    99%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila rose

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes