8 Reviews

This turns out wonderful other than it is to light on tequila. I used a full cup and I think it was better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharrinn November 02, 2015

We make it in a big batch. But, we use liquid Strawberry Daiquiri .

3 cups Daiquiri Mix
2 cups tequila
1 cup Half & Half.
Blend well and enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanherna September 16, 2012

This is amazing stuff. Serve ice cold! After checking out suggestions in the review section I altered the ingrediants from the first batch just a bit. The result is to die for. I went with 1-1/2 cups sweetened condensed milk. !-1/4 cups half and half. 2 tsp "pure vanilla" extract. 1/4 cup strawberry syrup. 1 whole cup "white" tequilla. Didn't think it would be great after tasting at room temperature but....... A day in the fridge made this smokin delicious!!!! A must try!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shoeindynutz August 10, 2009

VERY GOOD!!!! Taste very close to the real thing, the only thing is it was a little thicker then what you buy but that made it even better for me..Thanks northernmom!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Momma #2 January 11, 2008

Great basic ingredients. The recipe as is was too thick and sugary for me but with a few changes it was AMAZING!!! I actually added 1 ½ cups of whole milk, a ½ a cup more of cream and an extra cup of Tequila to this recipe. Didn’t really measure the strawberry syrup just poured until the color was right. Made a few batches for family/friends and they said it was better then the Tequila Rose they buy from the store. All I can say is add slowly. Thanks again for the recipe, this is a definite addition to my home made gifts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat-602 December 21, 2007

I will preface this by saying... I *absolutely do NOT like Tequila*! HATE IT in fact... but - I was looking for some Liqueurs to make as gifts for the holidays and this one sounded interesting...just the name I think caught my fancy. Whipped it up using Darlene Summers recipe for Homemade Condensed Milk (http://www.recipezaar.com/14062). I let it chill and tasted it..WOW! Next night I had a nice sized glass and it was even better than the first day. Northernmom.... I hate Tequila... I am lactose intolerant.. and I can't stop drinking this stuff! I can only imagine what it would taste like after a week in the fridge, because it will never ever make it a week. 'nuff said!!!!! 5++ stars for this wonderful Liqueur

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoversDream December 04, 2006

Absolutely brilliant ! I love strawberries, and this drink fitted the bill. I used vodka instead of tequila and it was still fantastic ! Thanks northernmom for a great recipie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovaM July 24, 2006

I made a batch of this today, and all I can say is WOW!! I have had Tequila Rose before. This is just as good if not better. It made a little more than what would fit in my bottle, so DH and I are sipping on the leftovers that have been chilling. Yummy!! I might add a lil more strawberry, but that is just my taste...DH likes it as is. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkinnyMinnie June 30, 2006
Tequila Rose - Creamy Alcohol Liqueur