Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tequila Lime Chicken from Applebee's Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tequila Lime Chicken from Applebee's

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      Made the chicken last night or dinner and doubled the sauce recipe as recommended. Since we had 4 people and only 3 chicken breasts, I cut them in half and pounded as one review had suggested. After marinating for almost 4 hours, I seared the chicken on the stove for 3-4 minutes per side and then it took 35 minutes in the oven to fully cook. Served on top of crumbled tortilla chips with rice and black beans and got rave reviews. The 6 pieces of chicken were enough to feed 3 adults and a teenager. Today for lunch I made a double portion of the sauce only to serve as dip for chips. I thought the sauce was a bit too thin, so this time I substituted half of sour cream with cream cheese (2 oz of cream cheese = 1/4 cup) and skipped the milk. Better, but would still prefer it thicker. A couple of things I will tweak next time are: a) will use 1/2 cup of cream cheese, 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 of mayo for a double recipe; b) let the chicken marinate overnight. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Great recipe! This was a delicious tender chicken in a tangy flavorful sauce and topped with melted cheese. I toasted my tortilla chips before crumbling and serving the chicken on top them. Also, I marinated the chicken breasts (which I had pounded just a little bit so as not to be too thick) for 24 hours and doubled the sauce as other reviewers recommended. This was out of my comfort zone too, but it was sure worth it and I will put this into my regular rotation of recipes. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This is a very tasty recipe. I've had the Applebee's version and this is close. The dressing is so good and I kept tasting it with the chips. I think it would also be wonderful on a mild fish- especially for my husband who isn't a fish fan. I served it with steamed rice and pinto beans with a little chopped lettuce and green onions for garnish. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Rating the marinade since that's all I did. Wonderful flavor and juicy chicken off the grill. I added more tequila, and a splash of triple sec. Used soy vay teriyaki sauce. Can't wait until I try the whole recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Holy cow, this was delicious! I always loved Applebee's tequila lime chicken but have missed it since I stopped eating meat. I made this using Quorn Chik'n cutlets and it was awesome. I did everything to the recipe specs accept of course the meat, and me and my wife loved it. I'm sure it's fine with chicken but you can eat just as good with veg meat. I have made it twice now and we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Loved it. I baked the chicken first, because it was easier this time. Didn't use liquid smoke. And didn't have any tortilla chips. Loved the sauce. Used the extra as salad dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This was very good and different for our house. Loved the sauce! I added xtra tomatoes, jalapenos and spices till it suited our taste. Did make a great dip. Had a big thing of white rice left over from Chinese food that I turned into cheesey mexican rice, topped it with a can of refried beans and baked that with the chicken. Great dinner!! Thanks for he recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Very good chicken. I made half a recipe and it has excellent flavor. I served with Cilantro Black Bean Balsamic Based Salsa as a side dish and Peach Enchiladas for dessert. It was a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I forgot the tortilla chips too but still an awesome dinner! We served over rice w/chicken base & almond green beans from the garden. VERY good, use the good tequila folks, I used Casadores... My honeybunny insisted on saving the left over mexi-ranch for dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Absolutely adored by our whole family. Definitely a good idea to double the dressing as it is sooo tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I forgot to add the tortilla chips before plating the chicken but other than that followed exactly as written. Very tasty and that Mexi-Ranch dressing is wonderful, I kept dipping into it like others before me. Should have doubled the recipe-next time. Made for Cooking With Spirits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This has become one of our favorite recipes!!! My husband is a huge sauce fan and loves it!I do double like they suggested.I also use low-fat versions of the sour cream and mayo.For sure a 5 star recipe all around!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I'm making this for dinner tonight(the third time) and I realized I hadn't rated it yet. My husband and I love it, the flavors blend beautifully and every time we have it we are struck again by how good it is. I double the mexi-ranch sauce and only make two breasts, so we have plenty leftover to have chips and dip the next day. I didn't have dill the first time I made this, so I haven't included it in the sebsequent preperations either. I serve it over rice and with lots of sauce to mix with the rice. Thanks so much for such a great and unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      It was very a very nice dish. I gave it a five and SO a 4. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This was outstanding. I am so glad you posted this. The only thing that bothered me was the liquid smoke flavor was a little overpowering, next time I will only use half of that or none. The mexiranch dip the best. I could have drank it haha. The only thing I changed was adding in a tablespoon or so extra of tomatoes and onions because I love them. I doubled the recipe and ate the dip with chips the next day and the flavors had married and it was great. Definately be making this again and again. Next time I might not grill the chicken, but put the chicken in a dutch oven, cover with sauce and bake so it will absorb all the flavors really well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Wonderful! The Mexi-ranch dressing is awesome. My Dh said it would be great with wings. Embarrassingly I have to admit I got a little lazy and subbed the tomatoes, onions, and jalopenos for salsa, and I didn't have dill weed (sorry) and it was still wonderful. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This is very tasty thanks for sharing! I LOVE this Mexi-Ranch Dressing! I enjoy making it for my friends and family! U Rock

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Delicious! This is one of my family's favorite restaurant dish. I used low fat mayo, sour cream and milk to cut down on the fat content and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Wow, this was great!!! Good thing I didn't taste the sauce before sticking it in the oven..... otherwise we probably would have eaten it with the chips before it made it to the oven. This was VERY tastey!!!! The Jalapenos gave it a good kick! I think I may have added a few teaspoons more than was called for (Next time I'll be sure not to do that!). The marinade tasted just wonderful by itself. You can really build a meal out of this recipe. I served with plain white rice and mixed the sauce with it, also had some corn on the side. This is a keeper. Thank you sooooo very much!!!!! YUMMY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tequila Lime Chicken from Applebee's

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.6
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    56%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 134.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1736.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke flavoring

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites