Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tequila Lime Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tequila Lime Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2013

      I was looking for a tequila lime chicken recipe that I had made before. It had gotten rave reviews from everyone. I didn't have a lot of time to search, so when I came across this one I thought I'd try it instead. DH and I thought this was good, but DD didn't like it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The chicken was good and light. Although I thought it was a little on the bland and dry side. But maybe it was because I used boneless and skinless chicken breast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      THIS WAS REALLY GREAT! i did add the jalapeno, but i put a homemade salsa on top! it was wonderful with spanish rice and salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

    • on October 18, 2008

      I made this exactly as posted and the chicken was moist and tender with lots of flavour. The jalapeno that I used was a hot one and there was a heat that wasn't experienced until after eating. Excellent recipe Redsie, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      New family favorite. I used canned jalapeno. Super easy to do OAMC with this recipe. Throw all ingredients in a ziploc bag, seal and mix, open and add chicken! Seal and flatten so that chicken and marinade is flat (makes for easy storage in freezer). Pull out of freezer the night before and place in fridge. Ready to go on the grill at dinner time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Delicious grilled chicken breast. Nice and juicy with lots of flavor. Served with salad and Mexican rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Very good. Nice meld of flavors. Grilled on a stovetop grill pan. Kids did not recognize the tequila flavor (I HOPE not!), so it was weird to them. It uses a full nip (the tiny bottles) of tequila, btw, which is much cheaper than buying a large bottle. I think this would stand on its own for family meals without the tequila.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These were enjoyed for supper last night. I loved the flavor of these. My whole family also enjoyed these tasty pieces of chicken. I followed the recipe except I left out the jalapeno pepper since I have 2 kiddios eating with us. Grilled these outside on the charcoal barbie (in 20 degrees F weather I might add)but they were well worth it! Did I mention that I loved the flavor of these? Will definately make again. Thanks for posting! Made for 123 wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Oh so yummy! I had to do some changes to suit our family. I left out the tequila and Jalapeno peppers are not available in my region so I used mild green chilli. I also halved the chilli powder so Little Miss (DD) could eat it as well. The breasts were so tender and juicy. Thank you Redsie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was super! Thanks for the great recipe. I only had time to marinade for 3 hours, and it was still so flavorful. We used boneless, skinless breasts. Per DH's request, may add red pepper flakes or keep in more of the jalapeno seeds next time for more kick, but I loved it as it was (I'm not a big spicy person). Definitely a keeper, and probably will try for OAMC and freezing. UPDATE: Freezes well in a ziploc bag. Just thaw and it marinades as it thaws, then cook as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Made this for my lunch today, as my DH was home for vacation. We didn't want to run out, so I literally threw these on the barbee. I had already marinated them since last night, so this worked out perfectly. I used chicken thighs which took a bit longer to cook, but certainly were unbelievable when tasting. Truly a recipe that tastes great, with very little time spent. Thanks, Redsie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tequila Lime Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    51%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 401.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime rind

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites