Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tequila Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tequila Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2003

      Mean, I don't give many 5s but we just finished our dinner of Tequila Lime Chicken and it was absolutely wonderful. I was so excited when I found this recipe that when I got home last night at 8pm I but everything together and put it in the frig. It stayed there until 4pm the next day. This is much more than a 5 star. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I made this the other night. I had to substitute Trop 50 for the OJ and bottled lime juice for fresh squeezed. I let the chicken marinade overnight before cooking it on the grill. Because we have vegetarians in our family, I also set some aside to use on naked Quorn cutlets. I put the frozen cutlets on the grill and brushed them with the marinade while they were cooking. It gave it just the right amount of flavor. Thanks for a recipe that was enjoyed by the entire family! UPDATE: I have tried several different tequila chicken recipes. I am not sure why I try the others, because we keep coming back to this one. None of the other recipes compare. It is really just that good. Thank you for an awesome recipe that quickly became a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      The fam really enjoyed this for dinner last night with roasted carrots, scalloped potatoes, and fresh baked bread. I did cut the marinade in half for my 5 bl/sl chicken breasts and it covered them almost to the top. I just stuck them in the fridge the night before and turned them once when I got up the next morning. Good flavor, even with cooking under the broiler rather than grilling. Did these for about 8 minutes per side with the convection broiler on about 8 inches from the burner. We got a bottle of tequila on a whim, then decided neither of us cares much for tequila, so this was a great way to use some of it. Thanks for sharing! Can't wait until we can try these outside on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and then second time I made it I doubled the recipe! My entire family absolutely LOVES this dish. We have eaten the chicken with a rice side dish, in a pita, in a tortilla, sliced and topped with guacamole and mango salsa, in fajitas and on top of salad. Simply delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      We enjoyed this easy to make recipe. We marinated for about 3 hours, and used a half batch of marinade, which was plenty. The chicken turned out very moist. Served with grilled corn on the cob. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This was a great recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and thighs, and I cooked it under the broiler. SO SO GOOD. Quite possibly the best chicken I have ever made. I will make this many many times. I only marinated for about 45 minutes, but the flavor was still there. I will plan ahead next time and make it further in advance. Delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious prepared exactly as written. As I was adding a full half cup of tequila, I was a little worried about the flavor being overwhelming, but it wasn't at all. The flavors were perfect! While cooking the chicken breasts, I used the marinade to brush the chicken often. Then, after I cooked the chicken and removed it from the pan, I ended up dumping all of the marinade into the pan and let it simmer for several minutes, and it made an excellent sauce. I sliced the chicken breasts to use for tacos and got rave reviews (and requests for the recipe!). The second time I made this recipe, I didn't have fresh limes so I used a cup of prepared lime juice. It still tasted delicious, and we couldn't tell a difference in flavor at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This is soooo good! I have a bottle of tequila that was a gift from a friend sitting in my cupboard and since drinking isn't my thing I knew I had to find a way to cook with it. This was excellent! Very limey and very good and the tequila wasn't strong at all - it just lended a delicious flavor! One of the best chicken dishes I've had in quite some time. I marinated only for about 3 hours and broiled the smaller sized chicken breasts for 15 minutes in the oven. PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Ooh, this is lime-y and very delicious! I used only a sprinkle of salt. I also halved the marinade (it was still more than plenty) and kept it in for only a few hours. The tequila definitely wasn't overpowering with those adjustments. Great chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is EXCELLENT! The only thing I do different is use bone-in chicken breasts, I think they stay more moist and juicy. Everyone LOVES this! I may try baking it in the oven during winter and see how that turns out. Thanks for posting, Kirsten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Very good for grilled chicken. A must to marinade overnight. I sprinkeled it w/ cilantro after it was done and served it w/ Mexican Rice. I saw this on the food network searced here and found it. Thanks for posting it here :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was very good. After many margaritas my husband has developed a sad reaction to tequila so I halved the amount due to that and added some oil since I did not have chicken with skin. Was amazing in sandwiches with lime mayo and green chilis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      just ok - a little too much tequila, not enough lime...lacking flavor, but very moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I've made this recipe time and time again. It has a great flavor! Thanks Kirstin in the 'Couv

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      The chicken was good, however, the tequila was a little overpowering. Also, I broiled it in the oven, too cold to grill this time of the year. I will definitely try it again with less tequila and on a hot outdoor grill. I used this recipe to make Chicken Enchiladas #98382 which was great, the filling (sour cream, cheese, scallions) cut back on the tequila taste. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was delicious, but the tequila flavor was a little too strong. Not sure how to tone that down, but I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Hi Kirstin in the 'Couv, three friends and I made this last night. They love spicy food and I can't handle it but when I tasted this, I got the zantac & enjoyed myself thoroughly. We had it with basmati almond & mushroom rice, a nice green salad, & cheddar biscuits. The chicken was moist and tangy! It was delicious! One husband was very disappointed because there was none left over for his lunch. Thank you for posting, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I used a whole fryer, cut up, marinated over night, and grilled with mesquite--it was fantastic! This went straight to my cookbook. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      WOW!! This tasted absolutely awesome with a fantastic aroma too. Certainly my favorite way to grill chicken now. I used bone-in breasts for extra flavor and seared them over direct high heat for a few minutes, then finished them off with medium indirect for about 35 minutes. What a treat! Definitely worth every penny of the tequilla cost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I used bone in chicken breasts and baked rather than grilled them. I was worried that these changes might ruin the flavor, but the chicken was very moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tequila Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    44%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 695.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gold tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes