Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tennessee Mountaintop Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tennessee Mountaintop Bacon

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      Yum,yum!! Never tried bacon like this before and was looking forward to it.We loved the peppery edge to the bacon that was completely complimented by the sweetness...delicious! You may want to line your baking sheet as they stick a little,but not a major problem at all. Thanks Loof.....Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      This bacon was terrific. It was savory with just a touch of sweetness. I made a wonderful BLT sandwich for my lunchbox.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This is good bacon! Sweet, salty, and just the right amount of bite from the pepper. Made for our 'breakfast for dinner' night with waffles and eggs, was the perfect addition. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      We both loved the flavor...I think my bacon was too thick...took forever to cook I had to finish them in the microwave because the rest of the meal was almost done...I also lost some of the coating on my liner...I would suggest spraying your liner with cooking spray...even thou bacon is suppose to create it's own grease mine sure didn't...overall a yummy recipe...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I made two serves (4 rashers of bacon weighing 8 1/2 ounces which I cut in half) and baked at 200C fan forced (put the bacon on a paper lines tray) for 10 minutes and then turned and baked for a further 5 minutes and then drain on paper towel for crispy bacon which was a little too sweet for my tastes but the DM really enjoyed so will make it for her in the future and I'll have mine plain thank you. Thank you loof, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      So good! I just made a portion for myself but really scarffed these down. I love tons of pepper on everything, so this was right up my alley. Thanks loof for such a simple, fast, and good recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This bacon is so yummy. I made a small batch and me and DH ate it all. But mostly me. This is so addictive. Thanks Loof :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I love bacon of any kind, and really enjoyed the peppery taste of this. I used thick-sliced apple-wood smoked bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I thought the flavor was lacking. We brushed the bacon with wildflower honey and that made it taste SOOO much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Tasty bacon, but the recipe's directions need to estimate baking time. A similar recipe called for 10 minutes, draining the fat, and 5 minutes more or until done; I made only 1/4 pound (just 2 people!) of Kuntzler's bacon, so I did not need to pour off fat, and my bacon needed 10 minutes on each side. I'm on WW, so I coated my bacon in a plastic food bag and had only a thin coating; DH said it was better to have just a hint of the sugar and pepper than a thick coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      fantastic! Love the little bit of sweetness it gives, just like dipping your bacon into a corner of maple syrup but premade :) I used it in Pork Sandwiches With Olive Salsa #26544

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Just loved the bacon made this way, reminded me a bacon that my sister had for my nieces' graduation parties/brunch done by a cater. I only made 1/4 of the recipe and used Oscar Mayor bacon as it was what I had on hand and it worked out great!! Loved the combination of sweet, peppery and salty flavors together!!! Thanks for sharing Loof!! Made for your winning guess in the Summer Spectacular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Made this for breakfast this morning. We loved it! I plan on making this often, as it's so easy and delicious. Thanks, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wow. What great way to enhance the flavor of bacon! We enjoyed this a lot and will defiantely be making bacon this way again. Thanks PAC Mom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      MMMMmmmmm. I just found a new way to make the bacon. DS#2 loves his bacon and so I knew he would be the afficiondo and judge of this recipe. He said..."this is really good bacon mom"...what's different about it?". Thanks for a great keeper recipe loof~ p.s..I did take the advice of Noo and sprayed my baking pan to prevent sticking. Worked like a charm. Made for 123Hits~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tennessee Mountaintop Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 629.9
     
    Calories from Fat 461
    73%
    Total Fat 51.2 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 948.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes