15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum,yum!! Never tried bacon like this before and was looking forward to it.We loved the peppery edge to the bacon that was completely complimented by the sweetness...delicious! You may want to line your baking sheet as they stick a little,but not a major problem at all. Thanks Loof.....Made for PhotoTag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo February 06, 2009

This bacon was terrific. It was savory with just a touch of sweetness. I made a wonderful BLT sandwich for my lunchbox.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Fannie April 15, 2013

This is good bacon! Sweet, salty, and just the right amount of bite from the pepper. Made for our 'breakfast for dinner' night with waffles and eggs, was the perfect addition. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 02, 2013

We both loved the flavor...I think my bacon was too thick...took forever to cook I had to finish them in the microwave because the rest of the meal was almost done...I also lost some of the coating on my liner...I would suggest spraying your liner with cooking spray...even thou bacon is suppose to create it's own grease mine sure didn't...overall a yummy recipe...thanks for posting it...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 25, 2012

I made two serves (4 rashers of bacon weighing 8 1/2 ounces which I cut in half) and baked at 200C fan forced (put the bacon on a paper lines tray) for 10 minutes and then turned and baked for a further 5 minutes and then drain on paper towel for crispy bacon which was a little too sweet for my tastes but the DM really enjoyed so will make it for her in the future and I'll have mine plain thank you. Thank you loof, made for ZAAR Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 05, 2012

So good! I just made a portion for myself but really scarffed these down. I love tons of pepper on everything, so this was right up my alley. Thanks loof for such a simple, fast, and good recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 28, 2011

This bacon is so yummy. I made a small batch and me and DH ate it all. But mostly me. This is so addictive. Thanks Loof :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 15, 2010

I love bacon of any kind, and really enjoyed the peppery taste of this. I used thick-sliced apple-wood smoked bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 09, 2010

I thought the flavor was lacking. We brushed the bacon with wildflower honey and that made it taste SOOO much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fatty mcgee January 10, 2010

Tasty bacon, but the recipe's directions need to estimate baking time. A similar recipe called for 10 minutes, draining the fat, and 5 minutes more or until done; I made only 1/4 pound (just 2 people!) of Kuntzler's bacon, so I did not need to pour off fat, and my bacon needed 10 minutes on each side. I'm on WW, so I coated my bacon in a plastic food bag and had only a thin coating; DH said it was better to have just a hint of the sugar and pepper than a thick coating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL August 15, 2009
Tennessee Mountaintop Bacon