Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      These pancakes are phenomenal. Everyone wolfs them down and asks for the recipe. I made them with plain nonfat yogurt and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Also added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry mix. Awesome! Pancakes come out light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      Perfectly light and delicious! I used vanilla yogurt and added a pinch of salt. Easy, healthy and tasty. Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      The texture is good, but the pancakes are completely bland. I used plain yogurt, so I would suggest adding a little salt and sugar and maybe vanilla, cinnamon, etc. Also, there is no way to make 15 quarter-cup pancakes from the batter. I ended up with about 8 1/2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      For how simple it is to make, its super tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Absolutely delectable! I don't think I've ever found pancakes this tender and fluffy before! I dropped in blueberries to add fresh bursts of flavor which went very nicely with the whole wheat. My husband absolutely adored them and I plan on making them again this morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      These are really good! I think they would have been bland without adding some fresh blueberries and chopped walnuts though. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      The fluffiest whole wheat pancakes I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. They are a bit eggier than normal pancakes, but absolutely delicious! We will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Excellent little cakes. My only deviation from the recipe was 1% milk instead of skim and a heaping teaspoon of oat bran. I'd quibble about the quantity. I used a 4 oz ladle and only got 9 cakes. I'd say the recipe serves three or two hungry people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Light, fluffy and delicious! I used all-purpose whole wheat flour and they came out just fine. I used low-fat plain yogurt and added 1/2 tsp vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I've made this recipe twice now, with some modifications: Used regular whole wheat flour both times, added an extra egg white, cinnamon and some salt. Found that the original recipe was bland without a little saltiness. Wondered if it was omitted in error? Also left the last batch on a little extra long and it dried out---BUT my dog LOVED it; I am going to make doggy cookies on purpose in the future, as well as more of the recipe for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I loved this recipe so much I made it several days in a row! It produces beautiful, light, fluffy pancakes. I added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries and I did use regular whole wheat flour, without issue. I will never use boxed whole wheat pancake mix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I really like this recipe, I have used it before from the bobs red mill web site (I HIGHLY recommend their products). There is one VERY important thing to mention. This recipe really, really needs to be made with whole wheat pastry flour and not regular whole wheat flour!!! I cannot stress this enough, because the whole wheat pastry flour is so, so very much softer and makes a completely different outcome.This is a great recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Added 3/4 c. pumpkin, about 2 t. vanilla, a t. cinnamon, and a dash of cloves, allspice, and nutmeg. It was great! I'll add more spices next time as they didn't really pull through, and the pancakes themselves were bland-ish, but I sprinkled some brown sugar on them (poor college student) and ate them with over-easy eggs, and they were just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I really liked these. As per the recommendation of another chef, I added 1 mashed banana, 2 t cinnamon, 2 T flax meal. Also used low fat vanilla yogurt. GREAT. They were slightly doughy on the inside, but that's how my family likes them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Very tender, cooked beautifully, but a little bland. I even added a teaspoon of vanilla and a couple of tablespoons of flax seed, next time I will add some salt. My girls loved them and happily ate them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. It has become my go-to breakfast on the weekends. I always make a double batch so I can have leftovers to freeze. I generally add 3/4 cup mashed banana or pumpkin to the batter along with a teaspoon of cinnamon and some flax meal (to make it even more virtuous!). I then thin it out a bit with about 1/2 cup additional milk. Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These were just okay - definitely missing something. I followed exact instructions but mine turned out a bit "bread-like".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      sooo good! i ate the whole batch. shhh. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Great pancakes...and all healthy too! I think you could serve them to anyone and you wouldn't have any complaints about the whole wheat or yogurt. I defnitely didn't taste the yogurt. I did use vanilla low-fat yogurt and skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      These were so yummy! I cut the recipe down to 1/4 for a snack-and used half whole wheat & half oat flour. I reduced the milk to 3 tbsp & used low carb, low fat vanilla yogurt. I also added a tad a Splenda! Had it with some sliced banana & a little sugar free syrup! A real treat; thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Whole Wheat Yogurt Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    16%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 253.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites