Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tender Roast Loin Of Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tender Roast Loin Of Pork

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      Made this the other night and it was delicious! I used a 2 and a half pound roast and about 3 cups of water Very simple to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      Absolutely delicious. 3 1/2 lb. roast, 5 cups of water, and it cooked in about 3 - 3.5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I used this recipe today and put it in the oven early this morning and when we got home from church it was perfect. All of our guests just couldn't get enough of it. My pork loin was over six pounds and 5 cups of water was plenty. I could hardly keep it from falling apart to serve it on a plate. This was so easy and absolutely scrumptious!! Bon appetite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      At first I thought this was nothing really special, then when cold and sliced days later I found to be moist, flaverful change my mind!!! Good and easy one to keep on file!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Who knew. This recipe turned a bargain loin roast into a really special treat. I seasoned as written adding just a light sprinkling of garlic powder. Was a little over 2.5lbs, I used about 2-1/2 cups water. And it was done in just at 2 hours. I did cook it in a small 3Qt. dutch oven. It turned out soooo good. Reduced the water/juices and thickened with corn starch. Served with baked sweet potatoes and salad. TY so much for posting this recipe. Can't belive it took me so long to find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This is such a good idea. It produces the most tender, juicy pork roast. There's no way I would have come up with this idea without this recipe, and I think it's a very versatile jumping off point. I loved the rosemary with the pork. I took other reviewers' advice and popped in half a sliced onion, a couple crushed cloves of garlic, and chicken broth in place of half the water. I often find pork roast comes out very tough, or nearly flavorless, even from the slow cooker. This was so delicious, tender, and juicy. I have no idea if leftovers would have been as good as the first shot, though I suspect they would be. My family devoured this entire roast in one sitting. It seriously took all my willpower to actually get it onto the serving plate. I could have eaten it whole, standing over the skillet. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Darn, I can't click those stars more than once. !! I took this out of the oven just about 15 minutes ago and have already "tasted" everything. It is so good.
      I left a little juice in the roasting pan,but poured the rest into my skillet. I sliced the roast and returned it to the leftover juices and sealed up again to stay warm. The slices were perfect....but so tender that I think I will put the knives back into the drawer when I serve.
      I cooked some sliced carrots, yellow zucchini, green pepper, and 4 stalks of asparagus in the juice...(all needed to be used up). When they were cooked, I removed them and made gravy with the juices. I am serving with some small red potatoes.
      Everything turned out perfectly and I'm so happy you posted this. Thank you MizzNezz.
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This was outstanding!! I used fresh rosemary and added a little onion and 2 large cloves of garlic. My roast was a little smaller so I used 3 cups of water. I used a dutch oven and cooked it for 3 hours. It was perfectly done, tender and juicy. I strained the pan juices and made gravy. I served it with roasted potatoes, carrots, and onions that I cooked on a cookie sheet along with the meat for about 1 1/2 hours. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing your great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      What a fantastic and simple recipe! I felt like I made a traditional meal my grandmother would have made! I had a pork loin roast that I had no idea what to do with...This was the perfect answer. I had a 2.5lb roast and used 3 Cups of water. The house smelled wonderful the entire afternoon. Served with mashed potatoes and made gravy from the juice. Delicious! My 1 1/2 year old couldn't get enough! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      My favorite part of a pork roast is its gravy; the end result using the water from this recipe is top-notch. Please heed other reviewers' advice about cooking times. I had a 2 1/2 lb. roast, and it was done after about 2 hours. Sitting in a warm oven for about an hour didn't hurt it one bit either. I also followed someone else's idea about letting the roast marinate beforehand in olive oil, garlic and oregano. Thanks for a wonderfully aromatic and great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I have made this WONDERFUL roast many times since I found this recipe...in fact I thought I reviewed it...BUT I guess I forgot! Anyway it is great! The meat is moist and well seasoned. And the recipe is so easy to do with so few ingredients. Thanks for sharing this one! I have found that any that MizzNezz submits will be delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this as directed except that I browned it and threw it in my crock pot, and I used chicken broth instead of water. I also made gravy from the drippings...yum! I've made several other dishes from the leftovers too. Many thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Delicious with new potatoes and baby carrots cooked in with the roast. I don't have a very large skillet, so transferred it to a large pan to cook in the oven. Simple, and tasty. Will cook this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      With all the great reviews I thought this one would be perfect. I don't know what I did wrong here. Followed the recipe. My roast was about 4-1/2#. At 2-1/2 hours I took out the the roast to add some potatoes, carrots and onions to the pan and the meat was already 180-185 degrees. It was dry, tough and quite a disappointment. Definitely had to make gravy from the pan drippings as it was just two dry to eat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This recipe was so easy and so good. I had all the ingredients on hand. I did not have a large enough cast iron skillet so I browned the pork loin in a frying pan then transferred the meat to a 11 X 13 dish. Then poured the water into the pan to get all the drippings loose before pouring them over the loin. I only used about 3.5 cups of water. I cooked the meat covered for 3 hours. It was done and tender. I then sliced it . It just fell apart, so we enjoyed the pork soaked in the gravy. It was Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is incredible!!! I honestly wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was, but it turned out magnificent! The pork was juicy and tender and practically melted in my mouth! I used some suggestions from other reviewers and threw in a sliced onion and some chicken bouillion. I also didn't use romsemary because I don't care for it but this will work with any seasonings you like. Thank you for sharing this, so simple and so delicious, I won't be making roast pork any other way from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Super! We used a pork tenderloin that was just a little more than 4 pounds, added a little Mrs Dash italian seasoning with the rosemary, and only used 4 cups of water. (I was afraid that I'd slosh water out when I tried to put it in the oven if I filled the pan any more!) I set the timer for 3 hours, and went to check it and it was done already! It fell apart easily using just a fork. My husband and 3 year old loved it! We made gravy with the drippings, and shredded some of the meat and mixed with BBQ sauce for sandwiches tomorrow. The cast iron skillet worked great! can't wait to try this method with other herbs/seasoning combinations!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Loved it! Made on New Years day along with the recipie for fried kraut. This was my first time making a pork roast. The flavor was wonderful for just a few ingredients. I took one of the reviewers suggestions. Since I had a little over 2 1/2 lb roast, I cooked it for 4 hours, but the last hour I turned the oven down to 225 to keep warm while the I finished the rest of my dinner! The next day, I shredded the leftovers and we had barbeque pork sandwiches! They were delicious. Thanks for sharing! Can't wait to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Made this over the weekend and it was WONDERFUL! I had my family over for dinner and they were so excited just smelling it!! Kids thought it was great and that's really something. My 5 year old said she can't wait to ask for it again. I did it exactly as written only added carrots, celery, and onion. Definite keeper. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Absolutely amazing, by far the most tender pork I've ever had. We marinated it overnight in olive oil, oregano and tons of garlic, and then followed the directions for cooking. We thickened the pan juices afterwards and made the most incredible gravy...great leftovers too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tender Roast Loin Of Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.1
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    44%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 183.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 137.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 64.9 g
    129%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites